Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made this for my daughters 1st birthday cookout. I added black olives. It was a big hit and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We lost the family recipie, and found this to be the closest, and best basic pasta salad recipe. My changes are that we typically use farfalle (or bow tie pasta) instead of rotini, and instead of parmesan and italian seasoning, we use Salad Supreme seasoning. On occasion, to make it heartier, we add pepperoni to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinpatton987

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeaTea
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Good solid recipe. I used grape tomatoes instead and added 1/2 a green pepper. I will definitely add red onions to it as next time. Instead of Italian dressing, I used Balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing. I added salt, fresh ground pepper and a few squirts of lemon juice for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe was absolutely to die for! I ended up adding a little less since I was only making for two, but I ended up adding some delicious corn I roasted with green peppers (seasoned to fit my dish this was going along with). It took this pasta salad to a whole new level! I will be making this again, but with a lot less parm cheese since the cheese just cuts out the tangy flavour. I used Wishbone Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Pretty good! While I prefer my Pampered Chef Italian pasta salad recipe, this wasn't half bad considering it was made from bottled Italian dressing. My recipe calls for a homemade vinaigrette and a generous bounty of fresh veggies (i.e. broccoli, zucchini, cherry tomatoes, etc.) and that sets it above any pasta salad made from convenience items, IMHO. Having said this, I think I would have enjoyed this a bit more if it were made with different veggies. I think a mix of bell peppers and red onion would have been more to my liking. The tomatoes kinda broke down after sitting in the fridge overnight and the cucumber, although tasty, overwhelmed everything else. All in all this was decent, but I'll need to make a few changes in order to better suit my tastes. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Katzen! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've been making this for years. I use tri-colored rotini and grape tomatoes instead of chopped large tomatoes. I also added sliced black and green olives, yellow bell pepper and zuccini (cut small and bite size). Definately did not use a whole bottle of dressing - needed only about 2/3 cup of low-fat Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was delicious! It is my new favorite pasta salad recipe. So easy and so yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So I didn't have any cheese, I had carrot, green sweet pepper, onion, broccoli and cauliflower(blanch), made a sauce of 2 tbsp EVO, 1 Tbsp Honey and 1 Tbsp lemon juice, tossed them together, served it with a garlic bread crusted Basa fillet.... wow.... ever so lovely... oh i forgot to say scotch bonnet pepper for flavour.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Because so much of this recipe relies on bottled dressing, choose that bottle wisely. The Italian dressing from Trader Joes was something just awful. It was impossible for me to doctor it to a palatable state. I will give it another chance with another brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
FREAKING AMAZING RECIPE! Thank you. I twisted mine a bit like others did. I used Good Season's Dressing. Added Parmesan and Romano. Cut the tomatoes in half, and cukes. Added black olives and used green onions. Added McCormick's Salad Seasoning to it as well. And YUMMMM! Husband said it was the best ever- raved liked mad!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States