Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NAllesi
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Definitely the keys to this pasta salad are a good dressing and high quality shredded parm cheese. The italian seaoning added to the cheese adds GREAT flavor. I used Good Seasons Italian dressing made with apple cidar vinegar and olive oil. I added spinach (green),4 plum tomatoes (red) and orange and yellow mini sweet peppers, with some red onion. What a beautiful presentation. Any veggies you want or have with the shredded parm, italian seaoning and a good dressing! Easy! Can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Easy to follow & versatile recipe. Added cherry tomatoes, honey baked ham, corn, a mixture of grated cheddar + mozzarella & also a few dashes of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is EXACTLY what I make! Love to see that others make this too. I actually have been making it for years and just threw the ingredients together and loved it so stuck with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made this for my daughters 1st birthday cookout. I added black olives. It was a big hit and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We lost the family recipie, and found this to be the closest, and best basic pasta salad recipe. My changes are that we typically use farfalle (or bow tie pasta) instead of rotini, and instead of parmesan and italian seasoning, we use Salad Supreme seasoning. On occasion, to make it heartier, we add pepperoni to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinpatton987

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeaTea
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Good solid recipe. I used grape tomatoes instead and added 1/2 a green pepper. I will definitely add red onions to it as next time. Instead of Italian dressing, I used Balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing. I added salt, fresh ground pepper and a few squirts of lemon juice for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe was absolutely to die for! I ended up adding a little less since I was only making for two, but I ended up adding some delicious corn I roasted with green peppers (seasoned to fit my dish this was going along with). It took this pasta salad to a whole new level! I will be making this again, but with a lot less parm cheese since the cheese just cuts out the tangy flavour. I used Wishbone Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Pretty good! While I prefer my Pampered Chef Italian pasta salad recipe, this wasn't half bad considering it was made from bottled Italian dressing. My recipe calls for a homemade vinaigrette and a generous bounty of fresh veggies (i.e. broccoli, zucchini, cherry tomatoes, etc.) and that sets it above any pasta salad made from convenience items, IMHO. Having said this, I think I would have enjoyed this a bit more if it were made with different veggies. I think a mix of bell peppers and red onion would have been more to my liking. The tomatoes kinda broke down after sitting in the fridge overnight and the cucumber, although tasty, overwhelmed everything else. All in all this was decent, but I'll need to make a few changes in order to better suit my tastes. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Katzen! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've been making this for years. I use tri-colored rotini and grape tomatoes instead of chopped large tomatoes. I also added sliced black and green olives, yellow bell pepper and zuccini (cut small and bite size). Definately did not use a whole bottle of dressing - needed only about 2/3 cup of low-fat Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was delicious! It is my new favorite pasta salad recipe. So easy and so yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States