Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Well, I think I made it even better! We made my roasted vegetables today (recipe submitted today), and added them instead of the tomatoes and cucumbers. Wow! Note that if you can find Club House's One Step Parmesean & Herb Seasoning, you can substitute a bottle of that for the parm and italian seasoning. Here's the roasted veggie recipe (it's easy): 8 cups chopped veggies (your choice, such as zucchini, asparagus, cherry tomatoes, sweet peppers, mushrooms, etc), marinated in a bottle of your favourite dressing, suggestions are parmesean basil, greek, or sundried tomato. Marinate for two hours, tossing frequently. Grill on medium BBQ or in oven at 350 for 30 mins or until tender-crisp. Add to pasta salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I've used a similar recipe for years. I usually mix the Italian dressing in with the cooked pasta the night before and let it sit in the refrigerator overnight before adding the vegetables. I also add a 1/2 bottle of McCormick Salad Seasoning. My husband loves this after a hot day at work (he works in a non-airconditioned plant).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Very simple and light, yet a tasty salad. Perfect for those summer days! I added a little black pepper to mine just for the extra punch since it had a very mild taste. I also add onion powder sometimes. You can add more or less salad dressing depending on your taste and you could experiment with other salad dressing flavors as well. I have to say my favorite is with Balsamic Vinagrette Salad Dressing(light). Just simple and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This will be the pasta salad I use from now on. I used a salad dressing that had Romano & Parmesan in it, and still used the extra Parmesan cheese. I used 3 chopped tomatoes instead of 6, 6 seemed to be a lot for me, I am not big on tomatoes. Very good idea to have ingredients on hand during the summer months! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This is a good, basic starter recipe for pasta salad. I added green and black olives (I love olives), salami, mozzeralla cubes and instead of the italian dressing, I used caesar. I got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Nice and light for summertime. Added additional parmesan and some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I made this to take to a 4th of July cookout last weekend. It was a HIT! I altered the recipe by using part Good Seasons Italian and part Zesty Italian dressings; used 1/2 a chopped onion instead of green onions; used 3 tomatoes instead of 6; added 1/2 green pepper; 4 ounces of shredded paramesan cheese instead of grated; and added a small can of black olives. Even people who weren't found of pasta salad said it was delicious! Thanks for a great base recipe - the possibilities are endless as to what you could do with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is one of the best recipes I have taken off allrecipes.com. I substituted green pepper in place of one of the cucumbers. Everyone at our camp out raved about this salad and almost all when back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This is a wonderful light dish. The only thing I added was some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States