Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was a hit at a pot luck. I used halved cherry tomatoes and the colorful tri color rotini. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
super easy and extremely good. I made this for a family party and everyone raved about it. there was only a little tiny bit left by time the party was over. the only change i made to the original recipe is that i used grated parmesian/romano cheese as thats what i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Good and simple - I didn't have quite enough tomatoes so I added green pepper and black olives. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Lovely pasta salad. I made this with Tex-Mex Burgers with Cajun Mayo (also on this site). The two complimented each other nicely. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Left out the cucumbers as I didn't have any and not sure I would've like them anyway. Pretty easy to make. It was pretty good when recently made. I only left it in the fridge a couple of hours. I have to disagree totally that it's best when left to sit overnight, because when I had leftovers the next day, it had just soaked up all the dressing, was drier and I just didn't think was very good that way. It was good at 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Good pasta salad. It is good if you can let it sit over night. I doctored the recipe a bit by adding tuna fish and more veggies; celery, green and red peppers, and I also left out the parmesan cheese, just not a fan. Good and easy recipe though, especially to take as your addition to a potluck BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.B. Sitzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I did a half-batch, and, as per usual, I changed the recipe according to what I had on hand. As such, I used: 8 ounces of fiori pasta (sort of a wagon wheel shape), 8 ounces of Italian dressing (I use Wishbone), 1 large tomato, a couple thin slices of yellow onion (diced very fine), maybe 12 or 15 baby carrots (julienned into medium-ish pieces), one large can of black olives (sliced in half), 2 or 3 ounces of grated Parmesan (the Kraft stuff) and 1½ tsp Italian seasoning. It tasted great as soon as I finished it, but I think it'll suck the dressing up as it chills. I'll just add some extra Italian dressing if needed when I serve it in five hours. Thanks for sharing, Katzen! I look forward to trying it when I have some extra cukes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. My husband and father-in-law loved this the most! Will definitely be using this again, especially for those summer picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I have gotten some RAVE reviews making this salad. Only gave it four stars because I did make some modifications. I used the cherry tomatoes and just cut them in half. I used one cucumber and added one green pepper. I didn't have the italian seasoning so I bought a packet of Italian dressing mix (zesty) and added that in along with the bottle of prepared dressing. I also added some jumbo olives that I sliced. Everyone just LOVED it and I think a big part of it was the "kick" that the zesty dressing packet added. I am now asked to bring it to every family event. My 2 year old can't eat enough of it when I make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAmyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This looked beautiful! I sliced some black olives and added them to the salad and I halved some grape tomatoes. Those were the only changes I made and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States