Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
In the past my family would cringe when I suggested I'd make the pasta salad....not so with this recipe! Everyone at our recent gathering loved it. The only variation I made in the recipe was I marinated the cukes, onion, tomatoes (I used halved grape tomatoes)& the Italian seasoning in about 1/3 of the bottle of dressing while the pasta cooked and cooled. I added the parmesean last. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Excellent!!! Very easy, just involved some chopping, but I love recipes that I don't have to measure out all the ingredients perfectly. I added a can of black olives and I recommend using ZESTY Italian dressing. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Arce
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Excellent and so easy! I made it yesterday and got many compliments! I added a small can of sliced black olives, chopped mozzarella cheese and chopped Genoa salami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
A family favorite at our BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RickandKim Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this as is and it was very good, this is the classic pasta salad I grew up eating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was really good and really easy! I left out the green onions because I didn't have any, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie Mowry Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I have had many pasta salads made with italian dressing, but the parm cheese and italian seasoning really makes this a step up! Very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I made this pasta salad for my wife and daughters: Great & Simple. I seeded roma tomatoes as well as peeled/seeded the cucumbers. I'd recommend adding a fistful of black olives. Original feeds twelve ,but for my family of four it means leftovers better than the original:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I make this for a Christmas Party and everyone loved it. It's easy to make and tasts great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was a hit at a pot luck. I used halved cherry tomatoes and the colorful tri color rotini. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States