Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was the first time I had ever made homemade pasta salad and I think it turned out pretty well. After reading some of the reviews I made it last night so it would have time to marinate before our cookout tonight. I tasted it after it was finished thought and it was really good! I used tri-color rotini noodles, 4 large red tomatoes seeded, 1 large cucumber, 1 head of brocolli chopped up, and then threw in some green and black olives and some mild pepper rings. I used fresh grated asiago cheese rather than the parm. It looked and tasted great and I know my guests will love it! Thanks! UPDATE: Everyone loved this and asked for the recipe, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was excellent!! I've never made a good pasta salad until now. I didn't have any green onions so I used red oniona. I also added little squares of cut up sharp cheddar cheese. Perfect--very refreshing! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
In the past my family would cringe when I suggested I'd make the pasta salad....not so with this recipe! Everyone at our recent gathering loved it. The only variation I made in the recipe was I marinated the cukes, onion, tomatoes (I used halved grape tomatoes)& the Italian seasoning in about 1/3 of the bottle of dressing while the pasta cooked and cooled. I added the parmesean last. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Excellent!!! Very easy, just involved some chopping, but I love recipes that I don't have to measure out all the ingredients perfectly. I added a can of black olives and I recommend using ZESTY Italian dressing. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Arce
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Excellent and so easy! I made it yesterday and got many compliments! I added a small can of sliced black olives, chopped mozzarella cheese and chopped Genoa salami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
A family favorite at our BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this as is and it was very good, this is the classic pasta salad I grew up eating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was really good and really easy! I left out the green onions because I didn't have any, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMOWRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I have had many pasta salads made with italian dressing, but the parm cheese and italian seasoning really makes this a step up! Very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I made this pasta salad for my wife and daughters: Great & Simple. I seeded roma tomatoes as well as peeled/seeded the cucumbers. I'd recommend adding a fistful of black olives. Original feeds twelve ,but for my family of four it means leftovers better than the original:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States