Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was good! I did not use a whole bottle of italian dressing. That to me would of been too much. I also used some carrots and red onion as opposed to the green onions. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I've made it twice now. Everyone absolutely loves it. It really is so super simple and I think that's what makes it so good. You're not bombarded with too many conflicting ingredients and your able to enjoy just enough variety to compliment any main course. It's very healthy too. I cut up some grilled chicken and threw on top for some protein...a perfect lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmoessinger1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Served for large family dinner last night. Everyone gave it 4 stars. Very good salad. Made as directed. Next time I make it (which I will), I will leave out the cheese or choose another "chunkier" kind (parmesan isn't quite right) and cut the dressing by 1/3 - 1/2. Very good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
We enjoyed this for the rotini pasta - used tri color. FYI, 4 oz. Grated parmesan cheese = about 1 cup. We used 3/4 cup and was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Amazingly delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Just like the name says! I would probably use a little less dressing than the recipe calls for, and light instead of full-fat Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
LOVED THIS ONE!!! Added the mozzarella cheese in cubes and lots and lots of parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupe Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was simple and easy. It tasted pretty good. I add carrots to it and found it to be a good addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this pasta salad for my 3 year old's birthday party (for the adults of course). I have a picky family and it was a hit!!!! I was so pleased. There was only a little bit left when we were done and my mom asked if she could take it home. My sister recently asked me to make some for another get together we are having. The only thing I did differently was cut down the tomatoes since I don't really like tomatoes all that much. I only used one. I also put in some black olives. Great recipe!!! You could use whatever vegetables you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was really good! I halved the dressing amount and it was still quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States