Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this pasta salad for my 3 year old's birthday party (for the adults of course). I have a picky family and it was a hit!!!! I was so pleased. There was only a little bit left when we were done and my mom asked if she could take it home. My sister recently asked me to make some for another get together we are having. The only thing I did differently was cut down the tomatoes since I don't really like tomatoes all that much. I only used one. I also put in some black olives. Great recipe!!! You could use whatever vegetables you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was really good! I halved the dressing amount and it was still quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Made some modifications by adding in some small slices of pepperoni, red and green bell peppers, and a mix of Italian herbs for added flavor. Took it to a house party and it was a huge hit. Made a giant bowl and brought back only about 1 cup full. Will definitely make again, as it is good warm (fresh) or after refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I think the dressing you select is important. Because the one I chose (Newman's Italian dressing), wasn't soo vinegary for me, and I didn't like this dish too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Made it exactly as written, used Wishbone Robusto Italian dressing and added black olives. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I really wanted to make this salad but had to improvise a bit with what I had on hand. For the pasta I used bowtie and that went over well with the kids. I didn't have any green onions but since I don't care for raw onions I wouldn't have added any anyway. I only had 2 roma tomatoes and that wasn't enough. The recipe calls for 6 and and that would have been a lot better. I used a greek vinagrette instead of Italian and liked that a lot since it had feta cheese in it. I don't like it when recipes say to use cheese by the ounce. I used at least a cup. When it came time to serve I added more dressing and parmesan. I would recommend this recipe. It was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a simple, versatile salad that I've made twice in the past week. The first time I followed the instructions, and the result was a summery flavorful Italian pasta dish. The second time I skipped the cucumber and added broccoli, chopped red pepper, and shredded carrots. It was equally delicious. Also used bowtie pasta, which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MackMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made this salad for a party and it was a hit! I doubled the recipe but did not double the Italian dressing--I only ended up using about 20 oz. and it was the perfect amount. I'll make this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Gave this recipe to someone to make for a community feast of 200 people. It tasted amazing and was so summery and full of veggies. After scaling the recipe, it called for 40 tomatos, which is what I bought, but the girl who made it said she only used half of them so I would only buy small good quality tomatoes for this recipe next time. I imagine it was also be delicious with feta cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINIMARTINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used this as a base for a "clean out the fridge" pasta salad. I added chopped garlic, chopped shallot, spinach, and seasoned cooked chicken to make a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States