Simple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I added a tablespoon of Cocoa powder to this recipe and my kids like them a lot! But I might add a little more sugar to sweeten them some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
WAY TOO SALTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The batter was VERY thin and put me in mind of crepe batter. I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
YAY! I love this kind of European style pancakes. RUBBERY IS GOOD! I'm pretty sure this is close to my mom's recipe without the margarine or sugar.My mom's were like a thick crepe, that didn't suck up all the butter/syrup...mmm. Although one of the pics shows thick fat pancakes (wth?) No, this is NOT the nasty fluffy pancakes. Try making them with soured milk. Try serving with butter and a simple sugar syrup instead of heavy strong flavors. I might cut back to a pinch of salt and backing soda, but can't wait to try them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I was looking for a recipe without baking powder(I was out of b.p.). This recipe turned out great. I set the butter aside and forgot to add it. Other then the butter, I followed the recipe on medium heat and they were great. They were not flat or rubbery. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
a nice base recipe for pancakes that only calls for things I have on hand (I'm not the kind to keep buttermilk or wheatgerm in my pantry) I like sweeter pancakes, so I'd double the sugar, and halve the salt. Its also a very halvable or doubelable recpie depending on how many people you are feeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These were great very fluffy and light...just how I like my pancakes! Thanks for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was super easy! Very good, will make these instead of buying mix. Will try making this with whole wheat flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
not a big fan of this recipe...been cooking pancakes for over 30 years....a bit rubbery..not fluffy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Needs less salt, more flavor. The original recipe would be great for potato pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States