Simple Orange Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I had to add 2 extra tablespoons of oj to make it into a glaze. I also added more zest for it to have flavor. It did have a chalky taste. I'm sorry I didn't read the reviews before I made it and add butter. What I did was add a couple drops of orange extract to overcome that taste and it was good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This recipe is so easy and fast and it tastes good. Can't wait to put this glaze on my doughnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefbenjamin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coldwater, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
very easy and took the advice of Alia_26 and added the butter. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I love how uber easy this recipe was to make and a great compliment to my cranberry-orange muffins!!! I will say 1tbsp of OJ is not enough, but it's such a good starting point to gage your preferred consistency. I used approx 2 1/2 tbsps of OJ, and was PERFECT! As it glided down the muffin top, it began to stiffen and left a beautifully glazed muffin. Though after seeing the results, I was disappointed I did not have scones on hand to glaze. I'll DEFINITELY be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Yummy! I used tangerine juice instead of orange, and drizzled it over cranberry orange biscotti. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The recipe is on to something but it needs work: The addition of butter is critical since without it the glaze lacks body. Plus, as stated above, much more juice is needed to achieve a glaze consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munderwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is such a simple, yet delicious glaze. Although I had to add more juice to make it, it was still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Matched with scones, this is perfect. I used 1 1/2 tbsp off juice instead to make it spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Thanks, didn't have any zest, but good none the less. Used it on gingerbread Bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States