Simple Orange Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Outstanding and perfect topper for pumpkin bread and cookies. I too added the tbsp of butter and it hardens to a nice shiny glaze that tastes fresh. Great simple recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I had to add 2 extra tablespoons of oj to make it into a glaze. I also added more zest for it to have flavor. It did have a chalky taste. I'm sorry I didn't read the reviews before I made it and add butter. What I did was add a couple drops of orange extract to overcome that taste and it was good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This recipe is so easy and fast and it tastes good. Can't wait to put this glaze on my doughnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefbenjamin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coldwater, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
very easy and took the advice of Alia_26 and added the butter. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I love how uber easy this recipe was to make and a great compliment to my cranberry-orange muffins!!! I will say 1tbsp of OJ is not enough, but it's such a good starting point to gage your preferred consistency. I used approx 2 1/2 tbsps of OJ, and was PERFECT! As it glided down the muffin top, it began to stiffen and left a beautifully glazed muffin. Though after seeing the results, I was disappointed I did not have scones on hand to glaze. I'll DEFINITELY be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Yummy! I used tangerine juice instead of orange, and drizzled it over cranberry orange biscotti. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The recipe is on to something but it needs work: The addition of butter is critical since without it the glaze lacks body. Plus, as stated above, much more juice is needed to achieve a glaze consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munderwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is such a simple, yet delicious glaze. Although I had to add more juice to make it, it was still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Matched with scones, this is perfect. I used 1 1/2 tbsp off juice instead to make it spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States