Simple 'N' Delicious Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I'm not sure what's going on it other people's kitchens, but this recipe is great! Quick, easy, simple & not a ton of ingredients or directions. The ingredients, method, prep & baking are on point! Thanks. Great taste, look, texture & flavor! Mine came out just fine. The only thing is ...it only took 15 mins to bake & I also yielded 17 Cupcakes. 12 in my tin & 5 in ramekins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
OMG!!! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone raved about this cake, I will never make any other cake again! The coffee (still warm) gave it a nice deep chocolate flavor. I doubled this recipe to make a 13x9 cake. I used the Creamy Choc Frosting from this site which is amazing as well! Thank you so much for a great choc cake recipe! I look like a super star to my family! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I would give this recipe 4.5 stars if I could, but I'm giving it 5 because I think it deserves more than 4. This isn't the best chocolate cake I've ever had (see "Sandy's Chocolate Cake" on here for that) but it is the best quick and EASY chocolate cake I've had. If I'm wanting the best ever and have the time, I will still go for Sandy's, but I will definitely use this again when I just don't have the time or energy for all the extra steps, or don't have sour cream or yogurt on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
So good! I was a bit skeptical at first as to whether or not I would be able to taste the coffee but I definitely could. I ended up putting a small caramel filling in it with a caramel frosting and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Really good, made 15 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Absolute best recipe for chocolate cake ever!!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was not a bad cake, but wasn't great either. I followed the directions exactly. I set the timer for 35 mins. and that was too long. This cake is very dark (would almost say black). Was moist (at first), but kind of dry the second day. A lot of crumbs. Wasn't very chocolately or sweet. I did not put frosting on my cake, but I think it needs it. I will probably not make this again. There are too many REALLY GOOD chocolate cake recipes out there. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It's easy, almost full proof, and a hit. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I've made this recipe twice - the first time as written, and it was delicious. Quite dense, but some ice cream took the edge off that! The second time I made it, I used soy milk instead of coffee, added mint & dark chocolate chips, and used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp mint extract. It's in the oven now and after a quick peek I can tell already it has risen more this second time. In any case, my apartment smells great and I can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Moist and flavourful.... a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States