Simple Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was my first time making marinara sauce. It is so versatile. I love how you can use it on lasagna, spaghetti, pizza and any pasta dish. This is a keeper!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Ugh. We didn't use cheese, since the kids can't have dairy, but I don't think that could have saved it. I have made much better sauces! I was just hoping this one would work out since I had the ingredients on hand for a last minute dinner and I forgot to save the recipe I used last time on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was awesome! Made as is and used for meatball sandwiches. My family ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was a great easy marinara. I used it as a sauce for my summer zucchini patties. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I have made this twice now and it is great, I will use it all the time. My family and friends love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hilbert, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very simple and tastes great. I did add a few teaspoons of white sugar as it needed to be toned down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My favorite find so far!! I don't like onions, and the only way for me to use them is in a powder. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
For a SIMPLE sauce, it turned out great (I know that more complex recipes are tastier, though). Overall taste, I'd give a 4. The ease of the recipe I give a 5. I was very pleased with this recipe! I canned tomatoes from my garden last year. I used whole tomatoes for half the sauce, and then pureed the other half (instead of using tomato puree, which I'm not really sure what that is). I also used half of a small onion instead of the powder--chopped it up and sauteed it in the oil, then added the garlic. I also added salt and pepper since the tomatoes I can have no seasoning. It was really yummy. My only complaint is that it was slightly runny--not as thick as I like, with a little excess water. I'm sure that's my fault for not using "tomato puree" though, and instead just blending a jar of my canned (not cooked) tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Wow, what a wonderful and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Delicious! The recipe is simple, and very tasty, my family loved it. I used dried basil rather than oregano. It goes great with the fast and friendly meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States