Simple Malaysian Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
This recipe is also good prepared with boneless chicken breasts, marinated overnight and then broiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is one of the most delicious chicken recipes I've tasted! I used curry powder instead of curry paste, and added some rice and a little more salt to make it a main course meal. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Delicious and easy. I followed recipe to the letter and it turned out great - only one word of advice - cook this on a day that you can keep windows open - I cooked it the day of NYC's blizzard this year - my house smelled of curry for five days since it was too cold to open the windows to air the house out! This recipe is a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
the weirdest thing is that i tasted none of the oyester sauce nor the curry powder...but the chicken itself is just great..so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I was looking for a chicken recipe that didn't have very many ingredients. This fit the bill! I marinated chicken thighs and drumsticks cut into quarters and halves respectively. I was concerned that the chicken might be bland and I marinated for 24 hours. It was wonderful! I fried as stated in the directions. I don't think this would be as moist and good with breast meat. I am rating it a 4 because I felt the marinate was missing some heat and a fresh zing. I will try again by adding some lemon juice, some finely chopped jalepeno, and maybe a little cilantro to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Absolutely stunning! I was worried that it would turn out to be a dry dish, but the chicken was extremely succulent. I will be recommending this recipe to all my friends. Served with rice, it makes an excellent main course. This has become my new favourite recipe, and it is so, so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
We loved this tasty and unique fried chicken. The ingredients alone were unusual enough to tempt me to try to it. I and my family are happy I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
My husband and I loved this chicken! So simple, yet with a very intense flavor. I used boneless chicken breasts that I cubed, marinated and stir-fried. Served with rice and steamed broccoli and had a wonderful dinner! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I wasn't impressed, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States