Simple Malaysian Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
thanks for this easy, tasty chicken! very yummy~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This chicken was full of flavor, I loved the combo of the oyster sauce, curry and garlic. I wish I had marinated longer even overnight. I also think that next time I will put my chicken in the oven or on the charcoal grill, it just seems to me that that would be better. Don't get me wrong this was good last night, but with the changes I will make next time I think then I would rate it 5 stars EXCELLENT MARINADE THOUGH!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My chicken pieces were really big, and I was nervous about pan-frying them, so I did them in the oven. The flavor was very good. I agree it would work with boneless chicken breasts or maybe pork. Thanks, Saadiah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
trying new recipes on a picky family is challenging to say the least...but they loved this one absolutley delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I was looking for a chicken recipe that didn't have very many ingredients. This fit the bill! I marinated chicken thighs and drumsticks cut into quarters and halves respectively. I was concerned that the chicken might be bland and I marinated for 24 hours. It was wonderful! I fried as stated in the directions. I don't think this would be as moist and good with breast meat. I am rating it a 4 because I felt the marinate was missing some heat and a fresh zing. I will try again by adding some lemon juice, some finely chopped jalepeno, and maybe a little cilantro to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
My husband and I loved this chicken! So simple, yet with a very intense flavor. I used boneless chicken breasts that I cubed, marinated and stir-fried. Served with rice and steamed broccoli and had a wonderful dinner! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
We loved this tasty and unique fried chicken. The ingredients alone were unusual enough to tempt me to try to it. I and my family are happy I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I wasn't impressed, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Has good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States