Simple Malaysian Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
really good and really quick and easy - curry and garlic - what's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
The smell of the fried curry oyster sauce is intoxicating. It's best to fry this dish as I tried stir frying, while it smelled good, it didn't have the same impact. Crispiness is where it's at. I have made this recipe a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
this is a really nice dish if you're looking for something new to do with chicken. i used breast filets cut into strips, thats just what i had in my freezer, and fried it in a big cast iron skillet since i dont have a wok, and it turned out well, but i think itd be more moist with bone-in chicken. I also didnt add as much curry powder, but only because i had my youngest nephew and he wouldnt have eaten it. Turned out to be a hit sevred with some fried rice and a fresh salad, and his mom is asking me for the recipe now ;). But when i fix it for myself I'll add all the curry, as well as some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
So delicious and tender! We marinated the chicken for an hour and a half, baked it at 350 degrees for 1/2 hour in a basted pan (with canola oil), and broiled it for 5 minutes, turning it once so it would brown evening. You gotta watch the broiling -- it really cooks fast! That said, this chicken was everything and more we thought it would be! It was like tandoori and curry together, with crisp skin. It will definitely become a staple in our house. Thanks, Saadiah! It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
my husband loved it more than I did. It was a catcher I must say. It's a nice variation from the usual fried chicken I make at home. Thanks, Saadiah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was pretty good. I will def make again but maybe with some alterations. Not for sure what yet but I'll figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Maybe I made this wrong? I followed the directions exactly, even marinaded the chicken a little longer, but it didn't yield a powerful flavor. In fact, my husband and I couldn't taste much of anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Loved this! I don't ever cook with curry, but I've been looking to experiment. This dish is flavorful, easy and definitely worth making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA
Living In: Pine Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
So simple, yet so good! I took another reviews advice and added a few things to the marinade: a splash of lemon juice (lime would be great also) and a tiny bit of jalapeno (I didnt want it too hot) and some cilantro. Then, when I was stir-frying the chicken, I decided to throw in some sliced onion, green pepper, and even some zuccini I had sitting in the crisper. Then for the ultimate in laziness, I didnt even bother making more white rice; I just threw in some leftover I had and it was almost like a fried rice plate. More cilantro and green onion to top. It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
5 Stars because it tastes great, and is one of the easiest dishes to prepare. It is one of the few dishes that taste better than smells while you are cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States