Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I tried this recipe for thanksgiving when I was asked to bring a salad over to family and I must say it is awesome! Everyone loved it. I added all different color peepers and added a little bit more of the vegetable dry soup mix as well as 1/2 pack of Onion soup mix and 2 spoons of sour cream. It was great! I will be making this salad again and again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
My family loves this salad when I make it. I like to throw in carrots for a crunch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Although this recipe was simple, those eating it, including myself, found the overall result fairly bland. I like the concept though and next time I make this I'm going to add some broccoli and carrots along with a packet of ranch dressing mix. I'm hoping this will add some more flavor to the salad. Also, I did add sour cream to the mix along with adding more mayo and this was still dry after sitting for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Pretty good all around pasta salad. I used different types of pasta (whatever I had laying around) and added sour cream to make it extra creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I made this for a cook-out and everyone liked it very much. I did add sour cream and some chopped tomato and just used one red bell pepper. I recommend that you make it the day before so the flavors can combine. Very good! Thanks Samantha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My Dad loves this dish! It is so easy to make and is almost full proof! I leave out the green onions and could probably leave out one of the red peppers. (But it is good with two to me!) Makes a ton and keeps very well! Best cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Great recipe! I use it all of the time in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This recipe was quick and easy to make, but like some of the other reviwers, I thought it was a little on the dry side, and could use some more flavor. I'll probably make this again but next time I will definitely use more mayo, and perhaps put in two packets of soup, instead of one. For the record, I used Barilla's "tubini" pasta, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
The dressing mix is excellent...what a quick delicious way to make a tasty salad...kids weren't fond of the peppers, so I just altered the ingredients to suit our taste. Added more sour cream & mayo as everyone else, but face it...most everyone modifies recipes to suit themselves. Definitely try this....or some version of it. You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
very fresh tasting, good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States