Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
i've always made a really good macaroni salad, but was looking for something different. i made this and added the vinegar, sugar, more pepper, sour cream, but if you could see the look on my husband's face when he tasted it.........not good. just had a weird taste to us, and he wanted to know why I tried something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Allenwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
did not enjoy the taste at all, even after adding more mayonnaise and sour cream, was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I agree with one of the previous posters, that this recipe is a great start. I of course doctored it to our liking. I added balsamic vinegar, mustard powder, onion powder, and topped it off with romano cheese. I also omitted the green peppers, and added little broccoli florets instead. It was amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
AMAZING!! I thought this recipe was so great that I signed up just so I could rate it. I made this for a cookout and it was the 1st salad gone. I even overheard people telling eachother to try it and how good it was, not knowing that I made it. I used one green pepper, one red, and 2 celery stalks. I also added a little salt. I am so happy with it that I made sure to save it in case I was ever stumped on what to bring somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
excellent,used sweet onion only, added some red wine vinegar, used one veg and half onion soup mix powder only, cut up some cheddar cheese,celery red,yellow pepper,and dash of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I needed a recipe for a kid's bbq and this one worked great! After reading some of the reviews, I decided to add frozen peas, cubed cheese and shredded carrots. SO YUMMY! Thanks to Sam and the reviews, they helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I boiled a bag of frozen veggies, and added that along with a little vinegar and sour cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shirley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
just ok. I cut the peppers amount and doubled the mayo because it was too dry. The only person that ate it was my "pepper lover".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I really like this recipe--it is a great base for your own creativity. I used WW penne pasta and halved the recipe, reconstituting a full packet of the soup mix with about 1/4 cup water. I didn't have peppers or green onions, so I used fresh chives and added chopped dill pickles, celery & carrots, a few cherry tomatoes, a splash of red wine vinegar (will use more next time)and still thought it was just a tad dry. I will definitely try it again and tweak it a little more--the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States