Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great easy recipe. I have never made macaroni salad before and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I am not a huge macaroni salad fan because I don't like a lot of mayonnaise but this was delicious!!! I used the vegetable soup mix and then added salt, pepper, a little garlic powder, creole seasoning, and a little bit of mustard just to give it a slight kick. I am going to try adding the sour cream next time. Everyone LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was great! I forgot the garlic and it STILL turned out okay! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it. A warning though, to those sensitive to spice: I added only the cayenne pepper amount the recipe called for, and it added a powerful kick. Good, but inense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I did not care for this. I followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Konawa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made this for a party and now get asked to bring in all the time, it is so easy to make and tastes so good, i add 1/2 sour cream for a little extra creaminess, the bell peppers really make this special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I had more compliments on this pasta salad. It was easy and tasty! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I just made this again after a long time. Still as great as last time! It has a distinct flavor and is not as sweet as some macaroni salads seem. It also looks pretty during the holidays with the red and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I also included the 1/2 c. sour cream. My kids, who are typically very fussy eaters, LOVED it, and keep asking me to make it again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My mouth is watering just thinking about what to say about this recipe! Super simple - I was looking for a dish to take to a Fourth of July cookout, and gave this a try. I didn't use celery, although I will next time, I think. Maybe a little celery salt too. Anyway, I also added cubed mild cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Nice and simple recipe but I tweaked it a bit. I cooked the macaroni in chicken broth then added some cracked pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. I reserved some of the broth, set to a side and placed in the refrigerator to cool it off for a few minuets. I then added the broth to the macaroni to soak in it's own juices. I mixed the mayonnaise, olive oil together with more seasonings, however I did not use the dry vegetable soup mix. Also, I didn't have green onions so I used yellow onions. Then added olives and shrimp. Everybody loved it and the whole thing was gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doll209

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States