Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I am not a huge macaroni salad fan because I don't like a lot of mayonnaise but this was delicious!!! I used the vegetable soup mix and then added salt, pepper, a little garlic powder, creole seasoning, and a little bit of mustard just to give it a slight kick. I am going to try adding the sour cream next time. Everyone LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was great! I forgot the garlic and it STILL turned out okay! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it. A warning though, to those sensitive to spice: I added only the cayenne pepper amount the recipe called for, and it added a powerful kick. Good, but inense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I did not care for this. I followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Konawa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made this for a party and now get asked to bring in all the time, it is so easy to make and tastes so good, i add 1/2 sour cream for a little extra creaminess, the bell peppers really make this special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I had more compliments on this pasta salad. It was easy and tasty! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I just made this again after a long time. Still as great as last time! It has a distinct flavor and is not as sweet as some macaroni salads seem. It also looks pretty during the holidays with the red and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I also included the 1/2 c. sour cream. My kids, who are typically very fussy eaters, LOVED it, and keep asking me to make it again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My mouth is watering just thinking about what to say about this recipe! Super simple - I was looking for a dish to take to a Fourth of July cookout, and gave this a try. I didn't use celery, although I will next time, I think. Maybe a little celery salt too. Anyway, I also added cubed mild cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Nice and simple recipe but I tweaked it a bit. I cooked the macaroni in chicken broth then added some cracked pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. I reserved some of the broth, set to a side and placed in the refrigerator to cool it off for a few minuets. I then added the broth to the macaroni to soak in it's own juices. I mixed the mayonnaise, olive oil together with more seasonings, however I did not use the dry vegetable soup mix. Also, I didn't have green onions so I used yellow onions. Then added olives and shrimp. Everybody loved it and the whole thing was gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doll209

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
this is a tasty and easy recipe. I used 1/2 cup mayo, 1/2 cup miracle whip and 1/2 cup sour cream and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States