Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Delicious. I never thought of using the veg. dip before. I added fresh veg, so I removed the dried veg from the dip & used only the seasoning portion. A huge hit. Will def. be my go to mac salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was a very tasty macaroni salad.I added cucumbers and tomato to mine and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Not too bad, definitely lighter than most macaroni salads. I'd make again. However, be forewarned, this makes a TON. It'd be a good bet for a potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is the first macaroni salad I have ever made and it came out great. It was cheap and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was pretty good, but made the following changes: I used elbow macaroni, 1 green pepper (would have loved to use red, just didn't have one), and used mayo AND sour cream (cup total). I used the Knorrs vegetable soup mix, which gave it nice flavor & color. I also added frozen peas. Next time, I will add little shrimp. Will take to a summer party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamatika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I like this recipe as it is so simple and usually have items on hand. It's a delicious change from the usual mac salad with eggs, pickles etc. One may add green olives, peas, shredded carrots lemon juice, garlic, whatever you like to add more flavor, however is is quite tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used elbow macaroni,and I put one green and one red bell pepper in it.I used two stalks of celery,and added more mayo,I used the kraft mayo with olive oil.I also added a half of white onion on top of the green onion.It came out great! Alot of people were commenting saying it came out bland, but I think macaroni salad is supposed to have a very light taste.I loved it, so did the family.made well over enough to have leftovers for a couple of days.I do suggest to use only two bell peppers altogether,because it is alot,and add more mayo,but it depends on how you like it.Besides that,it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Made it for my family over the weekend!!! Awsome were not big on mayo so it was perfect..I added green olives too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
So Good! The soup mix makes it!. I made it with ditalini pasta and added 5 or 6 finely chopped small sweet gherkins. I will probably also add a bit of salt or vinegar. All in all, a really solid tasty macaroni salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
soooo good! We added prepared mustard for a kick, and used one yellow pepper in place of a red. This recipe does not need ANY changes. GREAT as is!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States