Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have made this a couple of times now. It is always inhaled where ever I bring it. I used a light mayo with olive oil and Knorr Vegetable dip mix. It is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
this was like a pepper salad! there was simply too much pepper in this and it really fought with the mayonnaise when mixing; it kind of separated. it was also quite dry and I added an extra ¼ cup of mayo and ½ cup of sour cream which helped with the texture but the flavor was still a little odd. I’m thinking perhaps the soup mix does not go well with the mayonnaise, though the almost chewy/crunch of the dried veggies in it was good. I also added ½ tsp of black pepper and ½ tsp of garlic salt which it really needed! IF I were to make this again, I would cut back on the amount of peppers, both red and green, and try adding sugar and vinegar to the mix to add some flavor and to thin out the mixture a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made this salad for a recent Baby Shower and everyone said it was the best Macaroni salad they had ever had and everyone wanted the recipe. Very simple to make, as well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I've made this dish twice for big family/friend gatherings, and every time I went home with an empty bowl and several requests for the recipe. Make sure you let it sit in the refrigerator for at least 24 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haggis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Went according to the recipe, but did not have dry vegetable soup mix, instead added 1 can of cream of celery soup. Really tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This came out pretty good. I used whole wheat pasta, light mayonnaise, and used peas instead of green bell pepper. Make sure to use a little bit more mayonnaise because otherwise it seems a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I like the blend of flavors and it was super easy to make. I added 2/3c. sour cream as other reviewers suggested and I also added a large grated carrot and about 1 cup of peas. I tried it right after I had finished mixing everything and I was wonderfully surprised at how fantastic it was! The recipe suggests refrigerating it for a few hours before serving and I was excited to see how all the flavors would end up setting up. A few hours later I dished it up for dinner and my boyfriend and I both agreed that it had gotten a bit on the dry side and more bland while it had been chilling. I'll definitely make this again but this time I'll serve it up just after I finish making it. If I have to make it ahead of time then I think I might try doubling the mayo and sour cream and adding another packet of soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very Tasty! I added some Peas and a little Mustard. I also did 1/2 Mayo and 1/2 Sour Cream and a touch of horseradish. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
this was easy and had a great taste. I did add the tomatoes to it. Everyone loved it . This will be my salad to take to parties from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Delicious. I never thought of using the veg. dip before. I added fresh veg, so I removed the dried veg from the dip & used only the seasoning portion. A huge hit. Will def. be my go to mac salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States