Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Great recipe. Brought this to an office party and people had seconds. Don't know if kids would like it because of the pepper but I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I cook a lot. I've worked in professional kitchens in NYC. I am amazed and I mean amazed, at how good and how easy this recipe is. Usually, I'm all about fresh ingredients, but I have to say that the soup mix really makes the flavor come alive. I did make substitutions: I didn't have any packets of vegetable soup mix, only jars of mushroom soup mix and onion soup mix. I used a little of both until the flavor was at a nice level. Also I added sliced black olives I can't recommend it enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Everyone loved this! It was the easiest pasta salad I've made. I definitely think the soup mix gives it a little something extra. I substituted pimentoes for red bell pepper and frozen peas for green bell pepper. I also only used 8 ounces of shell pasta instead of 16 ounces of macaroni. I will make this again. Thanks Sam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This recipie is a GREAT start. I find that if you add about 1-2 tbs of vinegar - and dash of sugar (to taste)- viola! EVERYONE that tries it asks me for the recipie. It's a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is awesome! I added some garlic salt and grated colby cheese. Family all asked for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Very good! Even my dh says so! So it's a keeper! I too added 1/2 C sour cream with the mayo, a little milk, and also added in chopped red onion, pepper and olives. I also sifted the dry soup mix, then crushed the dried vegies then added them back in, for the flavor. Turned out GREAT! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Excellent recipe. Went over big time at party. Did cut down on peppers only because I don't like them nor do they like me. Also added about 1/2 cup sour cream along with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Glanced at this recipe and then couldn't get back online, so had to guess. Guessed right on the dressing, though I added the 1/2 c. sour cream as suggested before. Yummy! Didn't add green peppers, as I didn't have any, but I did add some finely chopped chicken and sliced olives. Threw a little paprika on top. Was fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emihill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
I had to make this for my brother-inlaw and all his "boys". It was a hit!! I guess I am the macaroni salad making queen now. The only changes I made was, I put one each of red, yellow, orange and green pepper. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLUCRISIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Very quick and easy, and got rave reviews! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States