Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Excellent recipe! Stir in a can of rinsed beans (I used chili beans) to give it a protein boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
I made this recipe for a brunch. Many of the guests asked the hostess 'Who made the delicious Pasta Salad'? It was very easy and quick to prepare. I would recommend this recipe for a summer party or for a cool dinner side dish. Thanks for a great recipe. Al Jambard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Great recipe. Brought this to an office party and people had seconds. Don't know if kids would like it because of the pepper but I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I cook a lot. I've worked in professional kitchens in NYC. I am amazed and I mean amazed, at how good and how easy this recipe is. Usually, I'm all about fresh ingredients, but I have to say that the soup mix really makes the flavor come alive. I did make substitutions: I didn't have any packets of vegetable soup mix, only jars of mushroom soup mix and onion soup mix. I used a little of both until the flavor was at a nice level. Also I added sliced black olives I can't recommend it enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
Was extremely easy & fast to prepare. I did find it was a little dry. I prefer a more moist salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Excellent recipe. Went over big time at party. Did cut down on peppers only because I don't like them nor do they like me. Also added about 1/2 cup sour cream along with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Glanced at this recipe and then couldn't get back online, so had to guess. Guessed right on the dressing, though I added the 1/2 c. sour cream as suggested before. Yummy! Didn't add green peppers, as I didn't have any, but I did add some finely chopped chicken and sliced olives. Threw a little paprika on top. Was fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emihill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
I had to make this for my brother-inlaw and all his "boys". It was a hit!! I guess I am the macaroni salad making queen now. The only changes I made was, I put one each of red, yellow, orange and green pepper. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLUCRISIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I guess it was a little too "simple" for me. I ended up adding a couple tablespoons of finely dice red onion, parsley and some garlic powder, then some fresh ground pepper and some more olive oil. I also recommend sifting out the dehydrated veggies from the soup mix and just using the powdered part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This was dry and fairly bland. The recipe says 6-8 servings but it made enough for at least 12-15 people. I added some things to it when I was done with the recipe to give it some more flavor. This is not one that I will save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZJNK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States