Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
this is a tasty and easy recipe. I used 1/2 cup mayo, 1/2 cup miracle whip and 1/2 cup sour cream and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
The recipe does NOT call for vinegar or sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this one twice. I didn't realize until the second time I made this that the first time I had left out the mayo. I would recomend leaving the mayo out and just adding the sweetened condensed milk. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this was just...meh....nothing special about it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Nice recipe! The only thing I changed was adding half a teaspoon of evaporated milk, which made the mayo's texture better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I also used Knorrs vegie soup mix and some of the small bits of vegies stayed a litte tough to chew; also, it was a bit too salty for me. I think if you maybe used a little bit less soup mix it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I had to doctor this recipe up too much to recommend it to others. I used Knorrs vegetable soup mix and thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Great recipe! So simple to make and not to mayonnaise-y, which is a typical problem for mac salads. I made mine using onion soup mix. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendi
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I usually don't love macaroni salad, but I love this. I usually add pepper to my salad and sometimes extra mayonnaise or sour cream because it can occassionally be a bit dry. It's a very popular potluck salad and I often get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I had never made macaroni salad and picked this one since it seemed easy. I took it to a party and it was GONE. Everyone loved it. I haven't liked a lot of macaroni salad I've had in the past so I always made potato salad. But this one was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States