Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I LOVED this salad, easy...I've never made macaroni salad and found this one not greasy and very tasty! I didn't add as much green and red peppers and next time will add some cucumber--very happy with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
If you add the extra sour cream (about 1/2 cup) like others mentioned, this is great. I also added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Thanks to those who warned that this was too dry as is -- I followed several suggestions and added a 1/2 cup of sour cream, as well as another 1/2 cup of mayonnaise. (After overnight refrigeration, it was still kind of dry. If I make it again, I'll probably use 2 cups of mayo and at least 1/2 cup of sour cream.) I also added some garlic salt as suggested. Since I made this for a St. Patrick's Day potluck at work, I used green and orange bell peppers for the colors of Ireland. My co-workers said they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This is good. Adding fresh peas and vegetables makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
So easy and simple to make. It did seem a little on the dry side (even though I reduced the amount of macaroni) so I added a few spoonfuls of sour cream. I also added a few little cubes of cheddar cheese. Tasty, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Everyone loved this! It was the easiest pasta salad I've made. I definitely think the soup mix gives it a little something extra. I substituted pimentoes for red bell pepper and frozen peas for green bell pepper. I also only used 8 ounces of shell pasta instead of 16 ounces of macaroni. I will make this again. Thanks Sam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is awesome! I added some garlic salt and grated colby cheese. Family all asked for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This recipie is a GREAT start. I find that if you add about 1-2 tbs of vinegar - and dash of sugar (to taste)- viola! EVERYONE that tries it asks me for the recipie. It's a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Very quick and easy, and got rave reviews! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Very good! Even my dh says so! So it's a keeper! I too added 1/2 C sour cream with the mayo, a little milk, and also added in chopped red onion, pepper and olives. I also sifted the dry soup mix, then crushed the dried vegies then added them back in, for the flavor. Turned out GREAT! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States