Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
very fresh tasting, good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I LOVED this salad, easy...I've never made macaroni salad and found this one not greasy and very tasty! I didn't add as much green and red peppers and next time will add some cucumber--very happy with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
If you add the extra sour cream (about 1/2 cup) like others mentioned, this is great. I also added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Thanks to those who warned that this was too dry as is -- I followed several suggestions and added a 1/2 cup of sour cream, as well as another 1/2 cup of mayonnaise. (After overnight refrigeration, it was still kind of dry. If I make it again, I'll probably use 2 cups of mayo and at least 1/2 cup of sour cream.) I also added some garlic salt as suggested. Since I made this for a St. Patrick's Day potluck at work, I used green and orange bell peppers for the colors of Ireland. My co-workers said they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This is good. Adding fresh peas and vegetables makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
So easy and simple to make. It did seem a little on the dry side (even though I reduced the amount of macaroni) so I added a few spoonfuls of sour cream. I also added a few little cubes of cheddar cheese. Tasty, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Everyone loved this! It was the easiest pasta salad I've made. I definitely think the soup mix gives it a little something extra. I substituted pimentoes for red bell pepper and frozen peas for green bell pepper. I also only used 8 ounces of shell pasta instead of 16 ounces of macaroni. I will make this again. Thanks Sam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is awesome! I added some garlic salt and grated colby cheese. Family all asked for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This recipie is a GREAT start. I find that if you add about 1-2 tbs of vinegar - and dash of sugar (to taste)- viola! EVERYONE that tries it asks me for the recipie. It's a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Very quick and easy, and got rave reviews! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States