Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, except I used Balsamic V. dressing because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
please, if you're posting about this recipe, DO so, if you're changing the recipe, then post it under custom, where it belongs.You don't help anyone by saying "this recipe is great, add this this and this.." because THAT isn't the recipe that we're trying here! That said, THIS is great as a basic recipe, a jumping off point...you can add many different ingredients to make this one truly your own...if you do, please let us know how it turned out. And post it under CUSTOM VERSIONS! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have not made this yet but it pretty similar to the way I make mine and for the people that mentioned that this salad has no flavour - marinate the pasta in the dressing for about an hour or more if you like. I also put fresh garlic into my salad - toss it in with the dressing to marinate the pasta. I also add to mine olives, sweet gherkins. Red or yellow bell peppers sounds great and I don't care much for celery so I would substitute them with cucumbers chopped fine and blotted to get out the moisture. Also I would season with some extra granulated garlic - can you guess I like garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Argatoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Sorry, but I thought this terribly boring. I don't quite comprehend the concept of rating THIS recipe by substituting so many things that it's an entirely different recipe. But THIS recipe certainly doesn't "have it all."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is closer to my macaroni salad and I like it better without bellpepper. Use a bag of salad macaroni instead of regular macaroni. Chop about a cup of celery and about 3 to 4 green onions, add about 2 tab of pimento,small can of sliced olives and and 3 small chopped gerkins. Mix with a couple of tab of lemon juice, olive oil and a little bit of dill pickle juice. Add salt and pepper and cover and chill for a couple of hours and make sure to chill your macaroni as well. Later mix enough mayo to coat your macaroni and drain a bit of the juices from your mix and add to the macaroni and mix well. Add about 5 chopped boiled eggs and mix well and sprinkle some paprika on top and wala! You have a great macaroni salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I dont know if I did something wrong, but we were not crazy about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Excellent Recipe! I used Kraft Greek Vinaigrette dressing instead of Italian dressing. Also I added 1/4 c. shreeded Parmesan cheese & 1/4 cup Mexican shredded cheese. My husband rated it 10 stars (if possible!)Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula
Home Town: Mineral, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This pasta salad was so simple and light, we couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This is an excellent basic recipe for pasta salad. I added small amounts each of avacado, cheddar cheese and cucumber. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaynBensMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States