Simple Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Awesome! I only had mozzerella - and I added a few slices of processed cheese cut up and it was fabulous. My company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
With a few spice additions this recipe shaped up very well. I added (all to taste) garlic powder, dry mustard, cayenne pepper and tripled the cheddar cheese.I also used evaporated milk instead of the regular kind. Mmmm! great basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This is a very good and VERY easy recipe. I have always admired other people's versions but I couldn't cook it myself. Now I think I have the best recipe that I have ever tasted. It is so easy that we allow our daughters who are 9 and 11 to go into the kitchen and cook this for us. The only additions we make to this recipe is that we add extra seasoning to the sauce and waaaay more cheese. GREAT RECIPE and THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I added 3 times the cheese as someone else had suggested and also added garlic powder to it, it turned out wonderful. In fact, I am making it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Terrific starter recipe. I added sauteed onions and frozen peas. Also, I used 2 cups cheddar and baked mixture with breadcrumbs on top. Made it twice in one week - went fast at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
i used cream of chicken soup, instead of mushroom, added half tsp of minced garlic, 1/2 tsp paprika, and used 2 cups of cheese. The recipe turned out very flavourful, and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR THANKSGIVING AND IT WAS A HIT WITH ALL MY FAMILY. MY SON ASK FOR MORE, HE HAD THREE PLATE OF IT.I ADDED CRACKER(CRUSH RITS). THIS WILL ALWAY BE ONE OF MY FAVORITE.THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was amazing! I'm a big mac&cheese fan and this was some of the best. The soup sounds a little strange, but with enough cheese it made it incredibly creamy (without the use of the dreaded "processed cheese food"). With that said, I used tons more cheese than it called for-about 2 cups. I used one can of soup and re-filled the can with half and half, and I added half of a kielbasa (think grown-ups mac&franks). At the suggestion of others, I used a teaspoon of minced garlic and a few shakes of hot sauce. This was restaurant quality and was even wonderful the next day. Thanks for the tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was a great recipe. My husband usually hates cream of mushroom soup but he really liked this recipe. it made the sauce so creamy and yummy! he's already asked when i'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corycooks79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States