Simple Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Really easy and good! I also added onion and, left out a little of the milk. I did not have any bread crumbs so I crushed some garlic crutons and used that! Big hit served it to 7 kids 5 and younger and everyone loved it,and NO one knew it had onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeaAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This was not the best mac and cheese I've had, but it was okay. I added way more cheese, salt and pepper, and a pinch of dry mustard. It was just okay for me. My husband said he liked it. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
It was not all that great. It needs to be cooked longer and add maybe more cheese so it is not so bland or something. NO one in my family ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Really bland. I used garlic cream of mushroom soup and doubled the cheese--no flavor at all. The only thing that made it edible was the salt I added. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
i used cream of chicken soup, instead of mushroom, added half tsp of minced garlic, 1/2 tsp paprika, and used 2 cups of cheese. The recipe turned out very flavourful, and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Terrific starter recipe. I added sauteed onions and frozen peas. Also, I used 2 cups cheddar and baked mixture with breadcrumbs on top. Made it twice in one week - went fast at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This recipe is very good with a few adjustments. On the advice of previous reviewers, I use 3/4 c evaporated milk and the rest skim milk. Also, I use around 2 cups of cheddar cheese - 1/2 cup is just not NEAR enough for my cheese tooth! :) With those adjustments, this is a super easy and delicious mac 'n cheese recipe. My toddler loves it and so do I. I make it a few times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Awesome! I only had mozzerella - and I added a few slices of processed cheese cut up and it was fabulous. My company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I thought this receipe was great, but it did need a few additions. To give it more flavor I lightly sauted 1/2 cup of onions with 2 cloves of minced garlic, and also double the cheese. Topped it off with the breadcrumb topping, dash of pepper and it was good to go. Everyone loved it! Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwgonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States