Simple Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This wasn't something my family enjoyed. I have a different recipe I generally use, but thought I'd try something different tonight. My husband suggested adding tuna and peas to it to make it more of a tuna noodle casserole. My kids refused to eat it...and dh said he'd eat it, but asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
It needed more flavor so I added some cayenne pepper, paprika and garlic. Also I put some bread crumbs on top. My husband didn't care for it because it needed more flavor. Next time I'll addmore spices. Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE! SO darn easy and soooo good. I have made it (3) times in the last (3) weeks for holiday gatherings both personal and at work. I added a bit more cheese...other than that---DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great base mac and cheese. I would have never thought to add soup to it myself. I actually put this all in a 1.5qt slow cooker I have. I used cream of broccoli and threw in about 8oz of chopped frozen broccoli and some cayenne pepper. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beatrice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I doubled the amount of cheese and added spices as advised by other reviewers. That made this a 4 star recipe. As written it's worth two stars. The cream of mushroom soup flavor overpowers the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This recipe is the base that I use for my macaroni & cheese then I spray some pam on the bottom of the pan sprinkle shredded cheese & top with cheese then bake it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This really is a simple mac and cheese! And everyone loves it. It is the most requested thing I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this turned out really good for a simple recipe. kids liked it. i used canned milk and cream of chicken soup. I know there are alot of cream soup recipe haters out there but for families who are barely making it until there next payday these recipes are cheap when the cupboards are bare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
It was very good and easy, I'm so happy I didn't have to make a roux! I used cream of chicken b/c its what I had on hand. I added much more cheese based on the other reviews. I used a 1 1/2 cup of milk, 1 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar, then the secret flavor adding ingredient, a cup of pepper jack cheese. I needed no further doctoring after that! It was creamy and not too spicy. I also used shredded cheddar, crushed ritz cracker and melted butter to top. Baked until the top was bubbly and brown. MMM gonna eat some for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
It was very good, I added some extras. Diced onion, more cheese, and added a ritz cracker crust. Also added some fresh garlic, came out wonderful, and very flavorful. Thank you for the starter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States