Simple Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I love this fast and easy mac and cheese recipe. I change a few things, though I use cheddar cheese soup instead of mushroom soup and I add butter, salt and pepper. And if you are like my family we like cheese so the more the better it is. So I put at least 2 cups in it, but they love it. I use this recipe whenever I am cooking mac and cheese it is fast and easy and nothing beats the taste of homemade mac and cheee vs. that nasty stuff out of the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I wasn't a huge fan of this Mac N Cheese and neither was our little one. I added in some garlic but it may have been a little too much. This will be on our dinner menu again, but next time I'll make a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious! Fast, simple, and a great recovery food from the stomach flu! We will definitely use the recipe again as a base for other mac and cheese dishes, or just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Not bad for simple. The main thing this had going for it was the creaminess factor. I did have to add another 1/2 cup cheese at the end because the soup had such an overpowering taste. Much better after I stirred in more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
THIS IS GREAT!Added some sweeted celery and cubed chicken and A lot more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Thought taste was ok and was a nice easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Not the best mac and cheese I've had, but it was pretty tasty and easy. I doubled the cheese and added salt and pepper. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I added a little bit of garlic and papricka. Yhis dish came out deliciouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used Cream of Chicken Soup and added a tsp of minced garlic and added salt and pepper and increased the cheese to 1 cup and everyone raved over it! Will definitely make this again and maybe try the Cream of Mushroom Soup in it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This wasn't something my family enjoyed. I have a different recipe I generally use, but thought I'd try something different tonight. My husband suggested adding tuna and peas to it to make it more of a tuna noodle casserole. My kids refused to eat it...and dh said he'd eat it, but asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States