Simple Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Good call on using mushroom soup, I wouldn't have thought of that and it makes the sauce nice and thick. Only thing I would suggest is using more cheese for better flavor, as it was SLIGHTLY bland next to the usual mac and cheese I'm used to. I added crushed croutans on top in addition, which made it DELICIOUS! It gives it extra crunch and finishes off with a mild spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
this is so gooood mmmmm..!!!! i luvvvvv it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malikaflower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Needs a lot more cheese. Not much flavor to it as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great simple recipe to base variations. I added double the cheese - but should have done triple like others had, and added some panko bread crumbs on top before baking. Turned out beautifully. I also opted to use cream of celery, but will try cream of chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good but I did change a few things. I used about 2 cups of cheese and 3 cups of pasta. I added garlic powder, dijon mustard, a dash of nutmeg, dash of worcestershire sauce and pepper. No salt! It is salty enough from the cheese and soup. I do like this recipe even though I adjusted it because the creamed soup is a lot faster then making a roux and tastes very similar in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
It came out really good! I added some frank's hot sauce to the cheese sauce and I also added some browned hamburger. When I baked it I put shredded cheese, grated parmesan cheese and paprika on top. Came out good, but still a little bland. I may add more types of cheese next time? Or maybe Italian sausage?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Really good! I used condensed cheese soup and a whole block of cheese, though. It had a very mild cheese flavor and was just the right consistency. It helped to microwave the cheese mixture before adding to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Naus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was indeed a super easy recipe. I made it once exactly as posted and it was okay. But the second time I made it, I added about a half teaspoon of garlic powder and a half teaspoon of Italian seasoning and it made it wonderful! Good comfort food and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
should be called macaroni and cream of mushroom soup. i failed to read the comments with additional ingredients before I started... recipe as written, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I have to say I was surprised at how good this was and the kids gobbled it up, so I'm pretty sure they would agree. I did add 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 3/4 tsp of season salt to the soup and cheese mixture, then topped it with Ritz cracker crumbs since I had some on hand. By the way, stick with the cream of mushroom soup. I tried this recipe a second time with cheese "soup" and it wasn't nearly as flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States