Simple Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I added 3x the amount of cheese and some broccoli. Turned out pretty yummy for some quick Mac and cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My family liked this. I used 2 cups of cheese and 1/2 cup more milk plus some seasoning. The only mistake I made was to overcook the pasta so it was a little mushy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! It's easy to remember and tastes good too! For mine, I doubled the amount of cheese to make it thicker, I used 1.75 cups fresh grated parmesan and mozzerella with 1.25 cups colby jack. I also used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, because that's what I had. And I tripled the cheese sauce, doubled the noodles. So, I used 3 cans of soup, 3 can-fulls of milk, and 3 cups of mixed cheeses I had on hand, and 1 pound of macaroni noodles. It came out perfect and creamy, my husband (who's a restaurant cook) loved it, my 15 month old who doesn't usually like ANY mac n cheese loved it, and my niece who's a mac n cheese expert loved it!! It's a great recipe, but it also has room for people to give it their own spin on it. I think it had plenty of flavor, wasn't bland at all. I've already got it memorized! No more searching for a mac n cheese recipe for me, this is it! Thank you so much for posting! This was EXACTLY what I was looking for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Overall it was really good but the mushroom soup turned us off a bit so next time will try either cream of chicken/celery or condensed cheddar cheese soup, as another reviewer suggested. I love how easy this was. We had tried another version once that was way too much trouble. This recipe is just so simple it is worth playing around with it until we find the right ingredients for us to make it work 100% for our family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Colette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This recipe came out very bland. It definitely needed some salt and pepper and maybe some other spices! I also was not a fan of the chunks of mushroom in it so next time I will try cream of cheddar soup instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe makes a great base to about a million different casserole options. Throw in extra cheese, some ground beef, and freshly sauteed mushrooms and call it a day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAGDYANN422

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I added an additional 1/2 C. of shredded cheddar and some onion. Topped w/ french fried onions .. and it was still gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great recipe.... with a few added spices it was a great family lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I didn't have time to bake this, so I halved the milk and soup. Added a teaspoon of flour to thicken it, and added 1/4 cup more of cheese. It was very good and quick! Next time I will try to strain the mushroom chunks out for the kids. But it was so simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Good call on using mushroom soup, I wouldn't have thought of that and it makes the sauce nice and thick. Only thing I would suggest is using more cheese for better flavor, as it was SLIGHTLY bland next to the usual mac and cheese I'm used to. I added crushed croutans on top in addition, which made it DELICIOUS! It gives it extra crunch and finishes off with a mild spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States