Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Yum!! I pounnded the chicken to an even thickness (which should be included in the recipe for those that follow recipes exactly). I did not add oregano or parsley, but did add very small amounts of the following to each side of the chicken: rosemary blend, garlic powder, and crushed red pepper flakes (along with the lemon juice, salt & pepper). I let it sit for about 10 minutes while I cooked wild rice and heated the olive oil in the pan for a minute. Then proceeded to cook the chicken. After I turned the chicken to cook the other side I started to steam broccoli. Everything was done at the same time and I had a nice quick hot lunch today. Excellent lemon flavor. Will serve again and try it out on the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This is a awesome recipe. My family just loved it. I altered the recipe a little bit by adding some garlic to it. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This was good, but I didn't find the oregano really added anything to the recipe. I did add a little chicken broth towards the end of cooking that I reduced to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I pounded and marinated my chicken for over 30 minutes, then "jelly-rolled" it with stovetop stuffing in the center, tied with string and sauted... then made a gravy with the bits in the pan... soOoOo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Sooooooo good! This recipe is so delicious and easy to make. I loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinatinaxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was quite nice. I added minced garlic to the oil prior to adding the chicken and, based off another review, also added crushed red pepper flakes to the chicken along with the oregano. I served this with garlic and olive oil couscous. A tasty, simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was good and easy. I used about 1/2 a lemon and added garlic powder, lemon pepper and basil. I also cut the chicken into strips and served with egg noodles and roasted vegetables. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Simple but elegant, delicious and easy. Versatile too, in that if oregano doesn't appeal to you there are endless other possibilities for seasonings. I prepared this using fresh oregano and adding fresh minced garlic and I know I'd love this with dill too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This one was a bit plain for my taste. But definite plus is the time it takes up to prepare (perfect for a quick lunch fix). Plus, as other user suggested, I think this meat would be good in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chisinau, Chisinau, Moldova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Loved this recipe for its simplicity and flavor. Not overwhelming, but pure and subtle. In addition, any leftover chicken makes an AMAZING chicken salad. I added a little mayonaise and some lemon-pepper seasoning. Delicious. I am adding this one to my list of favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States