Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I fixed this dish and my teenage son loved it! He usually will not eat chicken because he says it's too dry; my personal taste would be to add more lemon flavor, but, otherwise, tasted good and was quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Excellent and Easy. I use bottled lemon juice, which is less "lemon-y" I think. I added twice the oregano and lots of pepper. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Awesome! I usually use Lemon pepper with my chicken but after using fresh lemon I will never go back. I served the chicken with a mushroom rice and sub. white rice with brown. Worked out perfectly. Really, Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I had this chicken for a quickie lunch earlier today and it was out of this world. the only change - I added extra lemon juice as it began to dry up in the pan. It was so juicy and just perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I thought it was ok. I get the same result by sprinkling chicken with lemon pepper seasoning before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Folks, if you don't like a LOT of lemon stay away from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Country

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verbena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This recipe is very quick to prepare and very delicious. My wife called this one a "keeper". Another good thing about this recipe is all the ingredients are normally found in our refrigerator or pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This recipe was good, although the kids did not really like it. They said it was "too-lemony". I really would cut back on the lemon, maybe just using the lemons as a marinade, instead of also adding it while the chicken cooks. The only thing I did different was instead of whole chicken breasts, I used chicken strips. I think I will use them for the top of a salad, as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Yum!! I pounnded the chicken to an even thickness (which should be included in the recipe for those that follow recipes exactly). I did not add oregano or parsley, but did add very small amounts of the following to each side of the chicken: rosemary blend, garlic powder, and crushed red pepper flakes (along with the lemon juice, salt & pepper). I let it sit for about 10 minutes while I cooked wild rice and heated the olive oil in the pan for a minute. Then proceeded to cook the chicken. After I turned the chicken to cook the other side I started to steam broccoli. Everything was done at the same time and I had a nice quick hot lunch today. Excellent lemon flavor. Will serve again and try it out on the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States