Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was ok, but the noodles didn't seem to be very good with the olive oil mix poured over it after cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Pinet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is DELICIOUS! I changed it a little, chopped up some garlic and sauteed it in the oil before cooking the chicken and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is really good and so easy to do! I never cook. My cooking skills don't stretch too far beyond making boxed macaroni and cheese.. But I can make this dish. It was really delicious. I bought boneless skinless chicken breast cutlets from the grocery store. I took one cutlet and used half a lemon, I added a little garlic powder to it and I also used grape seed oil instead of olive oil. It turned out wonderfully and I definitely will try it again. I highly recommend garlic powder or even fresh garlic would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great, quick way to make chicken breast. Mine didn't turn out as lemon-y as I had hoped, and I let it sit longer than recommended. I did use lemon juice from concentrate since I didn't have a lemon on-hand, so maybe that was the issue. Will try fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Loved it because I love lemon chicken. The oregano didn't do much, but it was still quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A pretty good, pretty basic recipe that I would probably make again to use in sandwiches or chicken salad, but not as a stand alone recipe. Surprisingly, it was not too lemony. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I cooked this in the crock pot. It is a little bland, but it was very inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I burned it and it still tasted great. :) My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I only rate recipes that I've changed significantly if I liked them, as I feel that they were good inspirations. This is one such case. As I looked over the recipe and the ingredients, I realized that I would probably find it a little bland as is. So, instead of just putting lemon on the chicken and then putting it straight into the pan, I made up a flour mixture with the oregano, salt and pepper, and my favorite spice (especially with lemon), paprika. I had two plates: one empty for chicken by itself, and one with the flour mixture. After making the flour mixture and cutting the lemon (into 4 pieces instead of 2, as you'll see), I pounded the chicken to about 1/4 inch. Then I put the chicken on the plate and squeezed 1/4 lemon onto the upside of the chicken. Then I turned it over and put the lemon side onto the flour. I squeezed another 1/4 lemon on the other side, and then put it down on the flour. I floured the whole chicken. As for the cooking, I realized it wouldn't get hot enough, so I put it up to med. high. I sauteed side 1 for 5 minutes, then turned heat to medium and sauteed the other side for 2-3 minutes. It was too hot, and the bottom was burning, but by now my chicken had ballooned up to 3/4 inches again, so I was worried it wouldn't get done inside. I turned it down to med. low and put a lid on it for the remaining 1-2 minutes. When I took them out, they were PERFECTLY done: juicy and flavorful! I will definitely make this version again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family really loved how this one turned out, I will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States