Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Might have been the way I was cooking it but I felt it was too bland. Probably would add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this chicken! It tastes just like the chicken at my favorite Greek restaurant! As I didn't have fresh lemons I just splashed some bottled lemon juice on the chicken and in the pan and it turned out fabulous, just fabulous! Will be making it again this week! And I can't believe how easy it was to make and so low in calories too! This is a great recipe for people watching their carb intake. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
New to cooking? This is perfect for you. I grabbed the recipe to teach someone an easy and delicious way to cook some healthy chicken breast for food prep. Instead of olive oil, I use coconut oil and also add a bit of garlic powder. I usually use fresh garlic, but powder is easier for beginners. Again, healthy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was ok, but the noodles didn't seem to be very good with the olive oil mix poured over it after cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Pinet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is DELICIOUS! I changed it a little, chopped up some garlic and sauteed it in the oil before cooking the chicken and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is really good and so easy to do! I never cook. My cooking skills don't stretch too far beyond making boxed macaroni and cheese.. But I can make this dish. It was really delicious. I bought boneless skinless chicken breast cutlets from the grocery store. I took one cutlet and used half a lemon, I added a little garlic powder to it and I also used grape seed oil instead of olive oil. It turned out wonderfully and I definitely will try it again. I highly recommend garlic powder or even fresh garlic would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great, quick way to make chicken breast. Mine didn't turn out as lemon-y as I had hoped, and I let it sit longer than recommended. I did use lemon juice from concentrate since I didn't have a lemon on-hand, so maybe that was the issue. Will try fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Loved it because I love lemon chicken. The oregano didn't do much, but it was still quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A pretty good, pretty basic recipe that I would probably make again to use in sandwiches or chicken salad, but not as a stand alone recipe. Surprisingly, it was not too lemony. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I cooked this in the crock pot. It is a little bland, but it was very inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States