Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I used thyme instead of oregano, besides that I followed the recipe to a tee. Fabulous! Simple yet delicately delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Might have been the way I was cooking it but I felt it was too bland. Probably would add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this chicken! It tastes just like the chicken at my favorite Greek restaurant! As I didn't have fresh lemons I just splashed some bottled lemon juice on the chicken and in the pan and it turned out fabulous, just fabulous! Will be making it again this week! And I can't believe how easy it was to make and so low in calories too! This is a great recipe for people watching their carb intake. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
New to cooking? This is perfect for you. I grabbed the recipe to teach someone an easy and delicious way to cook some healthy chicken breast for food prep. Instead of olive oil, I use coconut oil and also add a bit of garlic powder. I usually use fresh garlic, but powder is easier for beginners. Again, healthy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was ok, but the noodles didn't seem to be very good with the olive oil mix poured over it after cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Pinet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is DELICIOUS! I changed it a little, chopped up some garlic and sauteed it in the oil before cooking the chicken and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is really good and so easy to do! I never cook. My cooking skills don't stretch too far beyond making boxed macaroni and cheese.. But I can make this dish. It was really delicious. I bought boneless skinless chicken breast cutlets from the grocery store. I took one cutlet and used half a lemon, I added a little garlic powder to it and I also used grape seed oil instead of olive oil. It turned out wonderfully and I definitely will try it again. I highly recommend garlic powder or even fresh garlic would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great, quick way to make chicken breast. Mine didn't turn out as lemon-y as I had hoped, and I let it sit longer than recommended. I did use lemon juice from concentrate since I didn't have a lemon on-hand, so maybe that was the issue. Will try fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Loved it because I love lemon chicken. The oregano didn't do much, but it was still quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A pretty good, pretty basic recipe that I would probably make again to use in sandwiches or chicken salad, but not as a stand alone recipe. Surprisingly, it was not too lemony. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States