Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I pounded and marinated my chicken for over 30 minutes, then "jelly-rolled" it with stovetop stuffing in the center, tied with string and sauted... then made a gravy with the bits in the pan... soOoOo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
your whole family will love this, serve with your families favorite fresh veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Thank You for sharing this recipe! I was looking for a low fat tasty recipe to cook for dinner with what ingredients I had on hand at the time. I improvised by adding garlic and using some rock salt, oh and I also used chicken breast tenders. I first browned some chopped garlic in olive oil and then added chicken and then sprinkled with hawaiian rock salt and oregano and added lemon juice after chicken was almost done cooking ! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Positively SUPERB! The only alterations I made were to use lemon pepper stead of just salt and pepper and I added capers. I think the capers are a great addition. I will make this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was very tasty! I marinated it for 30min with a 1/4 lemon juice instead, along with some rosemary, garlic and basil. Then hubby grilled it. MMMMM yummy with a nice salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This recipe is delicious and so very easy. The lemon juice tenderizes the chicken and makes it heavenly to the palate. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMEJOHNSTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Wow! So easy and so good! Real lemon makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This was very good and VERY easy too! My husband and I are big fans of Chicken Francese, and this tasted a lot like it (without the breaded coating), and is a lot less fattening I am sure. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Very Good! Simple and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Very simple to prepare and tastes good. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States