Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Yum!! I pounnded the chicken to an even thickness (which should be included in the recipe for those that follow recipes exactly). I did not add oregano or parsley, but did add very small amounts of the following to each side of the chicken: rosemary blend, garlic powder, and crushed red pepper flakes (along with the lemon juice, salt & pepper). I let it sit for about 10 minutes while I cooked wild rice and heated the olive oil in the pan for a minute. Then proceeded to cook the chicken. After I turned the chicken to cook the other side I started to steam broccoli. Everything was done at the same time and I had a nice quick hot lunch today. Excellent lemon flavor. Will serve again and try it out on the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This is a awesome recipe. My family just loved it. I altered the recipe a little bit by adding some garlic to it. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This was good, but I didn't find the oregano really added anything to the recipe. I did add a little chicken broth towards the end of cooking that I reduced to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I pounded and marinated my chicken for over 30 minutes, then "jelly-rolled" it with stovetop stuffing in the center, tied with string and sauted... then made a gravy with the bits in the pan... soOoOo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Sooooooo good! This recipe is so delicious and easy to make. I loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinatinaxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was quite nice. I added minced garlic to the oil prior to adding the chicken and, based off another review, also added crushed red pepper flakes to the chicken along with the oregano. I served this with garlic and olive oil couscous. A tasty, simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was good and easy. I used about 1/2 a lemon and added garlic powder, lemon pepper and basil. I also cut the chicken into strips and served with egg noodles and roasted vegetables. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Simple but elegant, delicious and easy. Versatile too, in that if oregano doesn't appeal to you there are endless other possibilities for seasonings. I prepared this using fresh oregano and adding fresh minced garlic and I know I'd love this with dill too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This one was a bit plain for my taste. But definite plus is the time it takes up to prepare (perfect for a quick lunch fix). Plus, as other user suggested, I think this meat would be good in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chisinau, Chisinau, Moldova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Loved this recipe for its simplicity and flavor. Not overwhelming, but pure and subtle. In addition, any leftover chicken makes an AMAZING chicken salad. I added a little mayonaise and some lemon-pepper seasoning. Delicious. I am adding this one to my list of favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States