Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was awesome, and pretty easy and quick to make!! As i work 12 hour shifts, i'm often looking for 'quickie' type recipes, and this one is perfect. The only thing i did, was added some lemon pepper to the mix... lot's of it, as our family loves the mix of spice and sour.... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Simple, fast and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
It was alright, my husband said he liked it. It didn't look good. My chicken didn't brown-- I will try it again starting off at a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
this was SOOO good! i just made it as a last minute meal and i loved the fact that i had all the ingredients! i made some changes though.. i fried some onion before adding the chicken, and i gave the marinade a fair amount of time too. this really let the lemon seep in well. i also added Italian seasoning along with the oregano and served it with garlic noodles. no complaints about it being bland as i added a little more of the herbs.this dish didn't even need the noodles.. it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was delicious. Flavorful, juicy, and tender. The lemon flavor was refreshing. Instead of using regular Oregano I used Italian Seasoning (with Oregano). Turned out great. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was delicious. I didn't have fresh lemons so I used bottled lemon juice. I was pleasantly surprised at how flavorful and moist it was--even my picky teenager liked it. And it was so easy and quick! Great for a nutritious, balanced meal after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This is simply delicious! The chicken was very tender and moist and had a wonderful flavor from the lemon juice. Very very good. Just sprinkled Italian herbs and a little garlic pepper for the seasoning. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was quite nice. I added minced garlic to the oil prior to adding the chicken and, based off another review, also added crushed red pepper flakes to the chicken along with the oregano. I served this with garlic and olive oil couscous. A tasty, simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This chicken is very simple to make. I added a small onion, garlic powder,black pepper and olive oil to the marinade and it made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
It was alright, instead of using just oregano I used italian seasoning, which has oregano in it. It had to sweet of a flavor for my likes, not a bad recipe, just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States