Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Great flavor, easy to make. You should generally have all of these ingredients in your pantry, so it's a great meal to make if you've got some chicken to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was so simple! I pounded the chicken breasts flat (as others had mentioned) and served it with whole wheat egg noodles. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Excellent recipe and so very easy. Nice to be able to make something so simple and have it taste gourmet. Also good not to mask the flavor of the chicken with a lot of sauce. Great served with gingered carrots and asparagus. Thanks for submitting you appreciate good food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was awesome, and pretty easy and quick to make!! As i work 12 hour shifts, i'm often looking for 'quickie' type recipes, and this one is perfect. The only thing i did, was added some lemon pepper to the mix... lot's of it, as our family loves the mix of spice and sour.... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Simple, fast and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
It was alright, my husband said he liked it. It didn't look good. My chicken didn't brown-- I will try it again starting off at a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
this was SOOO good! i just made it as a last minute meal and i loved the fact that i had all the ingredients! i made some changes though.. i fried some onion before adding the chicken, and i gave the marinade a fair amount of time too. this really let the lemon seep in well. i also added Italian seasoning along with the oregano and served it with garlic noodles. no complaints about it being bland as i added a little more of the herbs.this dish didn't even need the noodles.. it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was delicious. Flavorful, juicy, and tender. The lemon flavor was refreshing. Instead of using regular Oregano I used Italian Seasoning (with Oregano). Turned out great. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was delicious. I didn't have fresh lemons so I used bottled lemon juice. I was pleasantly surprised at how flavorful and moist it was--even my picky teenager liked it. And it was so easy and quick! Great for a nutritious, balanced meal after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This is simply delicious! The chicken was very tender and moist and had a wonderful flavor from the lemon juice. Very very good. Just sprinkled Italian herbs and a little garlic pepper for the seasoning. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States