Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
good loved it a bit crpy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I added rosemary, thyme, and red pepper and served with baked asparagus. I used thigh fillets instead of breast. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Loved it! Easy, simple and light! I used the pan drippings to make a yummy lemony gravy. Served with mashed potatoes. I'll be making this one again - for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is the most juicy tasting chicken I have ever had. Thank you so very much as I have passed it on to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LArreola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Caution: The sodium content is wrong if you add any salt at all!!!! This is for the recipe ingredients only. Use Nu-Salt substitute instead and this is F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I fixed this recipe for my husband and his friends and they couldnt get enough..I pounded the chicken and used fresh lemon along with Rosemary, Oregano, garlic powder, lemon pepper and salt, and it made for a wonderful mixture! I served it with wild rice and a ceasar salad.. will definately fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful! My family INHALED it! I added garlic (quite a bit) but otherwise kept the recipe the same. The lemon flavor was perfect. I can imagine that if not made with fresh lemon juice, the flavor would be strong and acrid. I strongly recommend that you DON'T use the bottled stuff on this one. I served with rice and asparagus. Definitely a meal I will repeat. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Oh my gosh - this is one of our favorite chicken recipes! I pound out the chicken breast so that it's thinner and even so it cooks more quickly (we're ALWAYS in a hurry!). I use bottled lemon juice just because I never remember to grab fresh lemons at the store, and the juice keeps for quite a long time in the fridge. I just drizzle it over the top and let it set while I do some risotto and steam veggies. Then I flip it and drizzle it on the other side, and sprinkle it with salt and pepper and oregano on that side before it goes into the pan. Then that side goes down in the pan, sprinkle the other side the same way, and put the lid on - this helps keep the chicken really moist. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I squeezed a lemon on top, added olive oil and used packet of "Spice Blends-Lemon, Basil, Thyme". Then I cooked it in the conventional oven for 35 min and broiled it for 10 min. I overbroiled it but even so it was delicious!! Maybe 5 min only in the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
this was so good and easy! i added a some fresh garlic as it cooked as others suggested. i served it w/ rice and steamed asparagus. delicious will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States