Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCpastorswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I LOVE this one! I use lime sometimes if I feel like switching it up. This chicken is VERY moist and juicy, I've used this recipe 5-6 times already :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubry_Rambaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Red Rock, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
On it's own, I really didn't care for this. As others had mentioned, the lemon was a tad overpowering. BUT: when served with a nice wild rice pilaf, it became sublime. The lemon from the chicken enhanced the rice, while the nutty flavor of rice mellowed out the flavor of the lemon chicken. Together, they were fantastic. Will make again and thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Simple but elegant, delicious and easy. Versatile too, in that if oregano doesn't appeal to you there are endless other possibilities for seasonings. I prepared this using fresh oregano and adding fresh minced garlic and I know I'd love this with dill too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very simple, yummy pan-seared chicken. Moist, great with rice or potatoes and green beans with lemon pepper. Add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
good loved it a bit crpy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I added rosemary, thyme, and red pepper and served with baked asparagus. I used thigh fillets instead of breast. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Loved it! Easy, simple and light! I used the pan drippings to make a yummy lemony gravy. Served with mashed potatoes. I'll be making this one again - for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is the most juicy tasting chicken I have ever had. Thank you so very much as I have passed it on to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHoughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Caution: The sodium content is wrong if you add any salt at all!!!! This is for the recipe ingredients only. Use Nu-Salt substitute instead and this is F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States