Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy to Cook and Great Flavor~! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
simple and quick. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is a fast, flavorful, & fabulous way to cook chicken for a quick go-to dinner. With the lemon tree in the backyard, I'm always keen on recipes with fresh lemon. We like to use other herbs in place of the oregano to change it up, too. Thyme is an excellent option. Slices of this delicious chicken on top of a fresh salad w/ choice of dressing is always a hit at our table for two. Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made a few changes like adding fresh garlic to the oil, crushed red pepper, garlic salt, fresh basil, and parsley. At the end added some chicken broth and covered until finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My husband and I tried this recipe... we didn't like it at all. Looks like others do though, so maybe we're a little odd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Easy to make, delicious AND healthy to boot! Can't lose combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCpastorswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I LOVE this one! I use lime sometimes if I feel like switching it up. This chicken is VERY moist and juicy, I've used this recipe 5-6 times already :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubry_Rambaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Red Rock, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
On it's own, I really didn't care for this. As others had mentioned, the lemon was a tad overpowering. BUT: when served with a nice wild rice pilaf, it became sublime. The lemon from the chicken enhanced the rice, while the nutty flavor of rice mellowed out the flavor of the lemon chicken. Together, they were fantastic. Will make again and thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Simple but elegant, delicious and easy. Versatile too, in that if oregano doesn't appeal to you there are endless other possibilities for seasonings. I prepared this using fresh oregano and adding fresh minced garlic and I know I'd love this with dill too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States