Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was really good. I followed the directions but added minced garlic to the pan while browning the chicken for more flavor. The drippings made a thin sauce to pour over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Added garlic powder and used bottled lemon juice.. No Olive Oil though, so I used Peanut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spooningleadsto
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Lovely lemon chicken recipe and perfect for a quick evening meal. Couldn't taste the oregano but it didn't matter as the salt/lemon flavor was enough. I served it with a paprika-spiced potato side and green veg. and it worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Waaay too lemonly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
i am not a good cook, however this simple recipe makes cooking very easy. I have a lemon tree that is packed with lemons, so this will be a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Moylan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was quick and easy, required only a few ingredients which is always a plus. It is nothing too awfully snazzy but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
was not happy with this as a main but a good keeper for a salad or even a pasta with some broccoli I thought it needed something to follow the lemon flavor a bit more.. quick and easy though which is what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Sooooooo good! This recipe is so delicious and easy to make. I loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinatinaxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Simple and delicious! I added garlic to the oil as suggested and used thin cut chicken breasts (sauted for 2-3 minutes each side). They turned out moist and juicy. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Truth is in the title. This is pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States