Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Very simple to prepare and tastes good. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Very quick and easy meal. I served on brown rice and it made a nice healthful meal. The chicken was juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Very Good! Simple and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This was very good and VERY easy too! My husband and I are big fans of Chicken Francese, and this tasted a lot like it (without the breaded coating), and is a lot less fattening I am sure. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
The best part was how simple it really was. It had a nice flavor to it. I would have prefered to marinate it in the lemon juice a little while, but time did not permit. It still turned out good. I did add a little garlic to the chicken like one of the other reviewers had mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYLISHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Wow! So easy and so good! Real lemon makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This was good, but I didn't find the oregano really added anything to the recipe. I did add a little chicken broth towards the end of cooking that I reduced to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Very good, very quick, very simple! This recipie came in handy on a night I forgot to defrost something for dinner! I took the advise someone left about using lemon pepper for a seasoning. This meal turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Easy and tasty! Like the combination of flavors here. Came out very moist and juicy. Will make again in a pinch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This recipe is delicious and so very easy. The lemon juice tenderizes the chicken and makes it heavenly to the palate. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMEJOHNSTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States