Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Very good, very quick, very simple! This recipie came in handy on a night I forgot to defrost something for dinner! I took the advise someone left about using lemon pepper for a seasoning. This meal turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Easy and tasty! Like the combination of flavors here. Came out very moist and juicy. Will make again in a pinch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This recipe is delicious and so very easy. The lemon juice tenderizes the chicken and makes it heavenly to the palate. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMEJOHNSTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was very tasty! I marinated it for 30min with a 1/4 lemon juice instead, along with some rosemary, garlic and basil. Then hubby grilled it. MMMMM yummy with a nice salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Positively SUPERB! The only alterations I made were to use lemon pepper stead of just salt and pepper and I added capers. I think the capers are a great addition. I will make this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Thank You for sharing this recipe! I was looking for a low fat tasty recipe to cook for dinner with what ingredients I had on hand at the time. I improvised by adding garlic and using some rock salt, oh and I also used chicken breast tenders. I first browned some chopped garlic in olive oil and then added chicken and then sprinkled with hawaiian rock salt and oregano and added lemon juice after chicken was almost done cooking ! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This was really great, simple and quick. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
ez and good. i used chicken tenders and it came out great! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
My teen daughter prepared this meal. It was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This chicken had a bit too much lemon for my likng. If I do it again I will experiment with a variety of herbs or maybe fresh ground peppercorn. My teen daughter loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States