Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Excellent and Easy. I use bottled lemon juice, which is less "lemon-y" I think. I added twice the oregano and lots of pepper. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Awesome! I usually use Lemon pepper with my chicken but after using fresh lemon I will never go back. I served the chicken with a mushroom rice and sub. white rice with brown. Worked out perfectly. Really, Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I had this chicken for a quickie lunch earlier today and it was out of this world. the only change - I added extra lemon juice as it began to dry up in the pan. It was so juicy and just perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I thought it was ok. I get the same result by sprinkling chicken with lemon pepper seasoning before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Folks, if you don't like a LOT of lemon stay away from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Country

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verbena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This recipe is very quick to prepare and very delicious. My wife called this one a "keeper". Another good thing about this recipe is all the ingredients are normally found in our refrigerator or pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This recipe was good, although the kids did not really like it. They said it was "too-lemony". I really would cut back on the lemon, maybe just using the lemons as a marinade, instead of also adding it while the chicken cooks. The only thing I did different was instead of whole chicken breasts, I used chicken strips. I think I will use them for the top of a salad, as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Yum!! I pounnded the chicken to an even thickness (which should be included in the recipe for those that follow recipes exactly). I did not add oregano or parsley, but did add very small amounts of the following to each side of the chicken: rosemary blend, garlic powder, and crushed red pepper flakes (along with the lemon juice, salt & pepper). I let it sit for about 10 minutes while I cooked wild rice and heated the olive oil in the pan for a minute. Then proceeded to cook the chicken. After I turned the chicken to cook the other side I started to steam broccoli. Everything was done at the same time and I had a nice quick hot lunch today. Excellent lemon flavor. Will serve again and try it out on the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I made this last night and followed some of the other reviewer's advice and made a marinade of lemon juice, lemon pepper, garlic and oregano. It sat for about 20 mins and I cooked it, occasionally pouring the marinade over it as it cooked. It was VERY lemony. I didn't mind it, but the boyfriend wouldn't even eat it. I did save the left overs to put on a salad I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I loved this! My boyfriend wasn't as enthusiastic, because he doesn't particularly love the taste of lemon (so I didn't completely juice my lemons), but I make this one because I like it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States