Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was exactly the recipe I was looking for when I had a craving for lemon chicken. It was quick and easy and really good. I pricked the chicken to get lemon juice into the meat, and I didn't get enough lemon for the recipe but used the equivalency with organic lemon juice concentrate which was just fine. I paired this with angel hair pasta and Buttery Herb Wine Sauce by Sal from AllRecipes and it was perfect. Keeping both of these recipes for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Tried this last night, chopped and served with lemon butter pasta. It was excellent, I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Klim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Used lemon pepper instead of regular pepper, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
We loved this! It was simple, low-calorie, and delicious! I ran out of fresh lemons and had to use lemon juice the second time. It still came out wonderful. I also threw some extra spices by eye. I used thyme, oregano, and basil. I may try baking it next time for an even healthier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana DuBois
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I used thyme instead of oregano, besides that I followed the recipe to a tee. Fabulous! Simple yet delicately delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Might have been the way I was cooking it but I felt it was too bland. Probably would add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this chicken! It tastes just like the chicken at my favorite Greek restaurant! As I didn't have fresh lemons I just splashed some bottled lemon juice on the chicken and in the pan and it turned out fabulous, just fabulous! Will be making it again this week! And I can't believe how easy it was to make and so low in calories too! This is a great recipe for people watching their carb intake. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
New to cooking? This is perfect for you. I grabbed the recipe to teach someone an easy and delicious way to cook some healthy chicken breast for food prep. Instead of olive oil, I use coconut oil and also add a bit of garlic powder. I usually use fresh garlic, but powder is easier for beginners. Again, healthy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was ok, but the noodles didn't seem to be very good with the olive oil mix poured over it after cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Pinet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States