Simple Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I've made this twice so far and both times were absolutely yummy!! I used ricotta in the past but I love using cottage cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe that can be modified in lots of ways. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Wow! This is one of the best lasagnas I have ever had. I wasn't sure about using cottage cheese for lasagna, but I am so glad that I trusted the recipe, as the cottage cheese actually tasted delicious in the lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Best recipe ever! I am a terrible/inexperienced cook, yet this lasagna still turned out great! Very simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and jarred pasta sauce that I tweaked. Turned out easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! Even my son who hates the lasagna of his past loved it! I used ricotta instead in the recipe and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Made 3 pans of this for a large crowd. Usedbarilla no boil oven ready noodles. I agree that more sauce was needed. I used 2 lbs of lean beef and 2 lbs of spicy italian sausage. Definitely could of used far less meat and more sauce. But had a nice kick. I personally prefer the traditional noodles to the thin no boil I used. They were just too delicate and a bit too mushy. I added the water to the edges of the pan even though I also used extra sauce. Got compliments on it though and most of the three pans were gone in 10 minutes. also I made and baked these the night before and hubby warmed them in the oven before the event. Used Classico sauce variety of flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was my first ever homemade lasagne receipe - easy & delicious! Biggest lesson learned: do not cheap on the sauce! Much easier to buy the specified Classico, then make your own. Freezes well for future dinners too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I found this recipe to be very good, I'm old fashioned and stuck with boiled noodles and omited the water, my 19 yr. old garanddaughter said..it was" Bomb", guessing that means good she ate 2 helpings..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
delicious! my husband loved it. I used the Kraft 4 cheese italino shredded cheese instead of just mozzarella; reduced to only 1/4 cup of water since somehow I had only 2 layers of noodles (not sure how that happened but it was still fantastic). nice and cheesy - thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States