Simple Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
worked fine. kids liked it and it was a little bit quicker than some lasagna recipes. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Delicious! I made this for my family when I was home from college. It's simple and easy, and it turns out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very nice recipe! This is the first time I have made homemade lasagna and it turned out great! The only changes I made were adding chopped onions and diced black olives to the cheese mixture, and I used garlic salt instead of table salt. This recipe is definately a hit at our house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jungledrums

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It was awesome and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very tasty recipe! It was super easy to make. The only change I made was using ricotta instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I can't cook to save my life, but my boyfriend and I joined culinary forces to put this recipe together, and we did well! I used ricotta cheese instead, but that was the only change we made. We will use this recipe again and again! Too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My family had second helpings! Be aware that you will need 1-1/2 jar Classico; that you center the noodles & everything else in the dish (3 noodles do not take up all the space); and you can layer 1/2 c (vs 1/4) sauce after cheese mix and not run out. The flavor and consistency were wonderful even with the cottage cheese (vs ricotta), no boil noodles and the water around the edge, which I was worried about. It came out delish. Hope that helps someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Super easy to make and my family loves it. I have made this recipe twice now, no adjustments needed. Takes me about 25 mins of prep time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was a great recipe. I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage, and I actually only used 16oz of ricotta instead of 32oz -- it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious, but fast and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States