Simple Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Delicious! I made this for my family when I was home from college. It's simple and easy, and it turns out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
worked fine. kids liked it and it was a little bit quicker than some lasagna recipes. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was a very good simple lasagna. Prep time was a little more than 15 min. Sent my hubby to the store for the ingredients. I forgot to put Parmesan cheese on the list, but was still very good. We like Prego sauce so used the traditional flavor of that. I'm sure you can use whatever is your favorite. I was a little uncertain about putting the water in the pan, and was afraid it would be too runny. When I took it out, it was very soupy, but as it cooled some it thickened up. There's just two of us so the 9x13 pan was plenty. The leftovers will be really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very nice recipe! This is the first time I have made homemade lasagna and it turned out great! The only changes I made were adding chopped onions and diced black olives to the cheese mixture, and I used garlic salt instead of table salt. This recipe is definately a hit at our house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jungledrums

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used half the meat called for and added in chopped vegetables; zucchini, onion, garlic, peppers, mushrooms and a can of organic diced tomatoes, that I rinsed and drained. (I've really got to stretch my meat budget so filling in with vegetables bumps up the flavor and is a nice filler.) I actually used an organic sauce (Italian Herb) and I cooked my noodles ahead of time because I did not have the no-boil noodles on hand. The water was not needed. This was quick and simple, which I really appreciated, plus my dinner guests loved it. Quite adaptable to any budget and stretches really well to feed an army.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It was awesome and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very tasty recipe! It was super easy to make. The only change I made was using ricotta instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I can't cook to save my life, but my boyfriend and I joined culinary forces to put this recipe together, and we did well! I used ricotta cheese instead, but that was the only change we made. We will use this recipe again and again! Too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My family had second helpings! Be aware that you will need 1-1/2 jar Classico; that you center the noodles & everything else in the dish (3 noodles do not take up all the space); and you can layer 1/2 c (vs 1/4) sauce after cheese mix and not run out. The flavor and consistency were wonderful even with the cottage cheese (vs ricotta), no boil noodles and the water around the edge, which I was worried about. It came out delish. Hope that helps someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Super easy to make and my family loves it. I have made this recipe twice now, no adjustments needed. Takes me about 25 mins of prep time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States