Simple Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written, except I used chicken tenderloin and it was fabulous. Even the kids went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I have a juicer and put my leftover shredded kale in to make this soup for the family since they won't drink the kale juice cocktail. It makes a thick soup and no waste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good. Had never cooked or eaten Kale so this was a great starter into the world of good kale eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I omitted the ham and halved the recipe due to a vegetarian in the house/lack of more broth. It turned out really well-- a simple soup, not too overwhelming. I'll definitely make this again once I run into a surplus of kale like we had this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wow! This was my first experience cooking kale, and this was very simple and tasty. I used smoked sausage instead of turkey ham because I had it on hand. Also used more garlic and a touch of Worcestershire (because I love it). No other spices needed! I only had 6 cups of chicken broth and used 2 cups of water but it was still very flavorful. This would be great with an onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tbender36
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
It's very simple and I didn't modify the recipe besides just using regular ham. It was pretty delicious I must say. If I did it again, I might add onions for further flavor but it's good as is. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbender36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very good soup--it's like a simpler and more healthy version of the Zuppa Toscana at Olive Garden (which I make often). Like other reviewers, I'm impressed with how flavorful this recipe is. I used regular ham and added some 1% milk into each bowl to help cool it off and to give it the "creamy" look and flavor that I love. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
So good and very easy to make. I used chourico and it added a little spice. At serving, I put a little butter in the soup. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Great hearty soup on a cold winter day! I had leftover ham so I used that. I didn't have 8 cups of chicken broth so I used 4 cups of chicken broth and 4 cups of water. It was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States