Simple Hush Puppies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
So easy and so good! Best recipe I have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
These were simple and delicious! The only thing I did different from the recipe was I added 1/2 tsp. Tony Chachere's Cajun Seasoning to the flour/Bisquick mixture. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The recipe title is fitting, as these were very simple to make. I highly recommend using a deep fryer, unless you can regulate the heat on your stovetop to a consistent temperature. I had to make these on the stovetop and my first batch was perfect, however, my oil got too hot for the next batch and the outsides burned before the inside was able to cook. We thought the flavor and consistency of these was very good and I would easily make these again using a deep fryer. Thanks for the recipe, myka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
just made it only difference i added som tomato to the mix ....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Heavy and bland. Not bad, but not good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this recipe and served it with the Manhattan Clam Chowder II recipe. Delicious! I used gluten-free baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Lacked any flavor what so ever other than salt. The only reason I'm giving this 2 stars instead of one was the ease in preparation. I'll use the basic idea and add my own spin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Pretty bland even after adding jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Made these last night for supper and they came out great. I did add some chopped green onions for color instead of regular onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I have made a recipe before for hush puppies and it didn't turn out, I looked for frozen this time around, but could not find any, so... I found this one, it already had great comments so we tried it tonight. It was great, and not only did we love them, but were actually glad that we never found the frozen ones. Easy to make and delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Simple Deviled Eggs

Though a simple recipe, these eggs are devilishly delicious!

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States