Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This is a great recipe for hamburger! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
The whole family enjoyed this dish. It was easy to make and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
Take this rating from a really good cook, this is a very quick, easy, good, very tastful recipe. I was impressed by this recipe and could not believe the results. Let me tell you, that this will be a family favorite because it's my favorite and I'm the cook in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This was very good. I added some chopped onion and minced garlic to the hamburger meat while it was cooking. Also, I mixed the milk, soup and sour cream to the meat mixture and spooned over the noodles. Made it even easier. My boyfriend loved it and requested I saved it forever, so I guess this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I have never been a stroganoff fan, but I tried this recipe because my husband loves stroganoff. I must say that this was wonderful and is a hit in my family, my children included. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
everyone loved it. and it made three meals for my family. a very good alternative to the old fashion way. great recipe. its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I must admit, this was the best stroganoff I've ever made... I used tip sirloin (in bite-size pieces) browned in garlic and olive oil instead of the hamburger, and it worked great! This is by far the most "decadent" stroganoff I've tasted, very rich! My husband absolutely raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I was looking to recreate the hamburger stroganoff my mother used to make. This is quick, easy, delicious and now a regular at out household. My six-year old loves it! This recipe produces a generous amount - first night with rice - second night with noodles (for some variation).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
THIS RECIPE WAS FAST AND EASY, NOT TO MENTION VERY TASTY. I HAD MY MOTHER-IN-LAW OVER AND SHE LOVED IT TOO. EVERYONE HAD TWO HELPINGS, BUT I ONLY HAD ONE. VERY RICH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
This recipe was excellent!! My husband is VERY picky and he even liked it!! I did leave out the sliced mushrooms and replace them with 6oz. beef broth. Next time though I will cut the recipe in half!! It makes a LARGE portion. Too much for my 2 person family!! Thanks for this GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States