Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is quick, easy and makes quite alot. Great for me, I like to cook ahead for the days I don't want to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Best recipe I have found for Hamburger Stroganoff. I make this about once a month and just love it. It makes great leftovers. My 18 month old just loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Yum! I did make some changes. I only used 4 oz of cream cheese, one can of soup and probably 5 oz of sour cream. I also added one chopped onion and some garlic. It tasted great and my kids loved it! I'm giving it 4 stars because as the recipe was written I totally feel it would have been WAY to thick and creamy. With the changes I made I thought it was a great meal and will most certainly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My family said it was totally delish. I ended up making a double batch, but as I got into the recipe, I totally forgot got to make sure I had double the amount of noodles. Soo I ended up making it as planned and saved half the batch of meat mixture for the next day's lunch. Now I followed the rest of the recipe to a T and have never used cream cheese in stroganoff before and I can say, it really added texture and creaminess. At 1st I really thought it was too saucy but after I used the batch over the noodles, it was fine. Over night of course it thickened and when I reheated the 2nd batch with another bit of noodles I had to add milk to thin it out some, it was fine. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
So yummy, I added Worcestershire and I had one of those Green Onion and Chive Containers of Cream Cheese, so used that instead. Family loved it and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIA_ARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This recipe was so simple and so easy! I, too, cut the cream cheese down (6 oz as I used a pound and a half of meat), added garlic and onion powder, a little bit of black pepper, used one can of CoM and two packets of brown gravy mix (reduced sodium kind). I cooked everything for the sauce in the skillet and ladled it over the egg noodles. My 3 very picky boys devoured it. Great recipe that you can tweak to your liking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizabeth23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I only added half the cream cheese but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I love this recipe! It's a family favorite. There are tons of versions, but I find this one works especially good if using ground turkey instead of ground beef. The gravy gives it the extra flavor it needs with the ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made this for dinner last night...with a few adjustments. I completely omitted the cream cheese,used one package of fresh, sliced mushrooms, replaced the sour cream with one 6 oz container of Fage 0% greek yogurt and only used one can of condensed soup...and put it over some whole wheat egg noodles. I think if the cream cheese had been added it would have been entirely too rich. This was an absolute hit!! I had to restrain myself from licking my plate when I was done....thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was really good and tasty. I was looking for a quick way to fix hamburger different and this was perfect. I followed the recipe almost exactly the only changes I made was that I added a little salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the hamburger while it was cooking and I did not have the brown gravy mix so I grounded up one cube of beef bullion into a fine powder. My picky 10 year old even went back for seconds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States