Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was a hit dinner. My husband loves stroganoff so I was a little nervous to make it for him but he went back for seconds which is the best review he can ever give. Everyone else in the house liked it as well and I made it as written other than throwing in maybe half a cup of diced onions I needed to use up. It was a nice addition but likely unnecessary. I will experiment with cutting the cream cheese in half next time to see the difference. It makes a lot as previously mentioned but I doubt the leftovers will last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
As others have stated, this was a great base recipe, all the right ingredients to start with, but you have to finish it with your own bang! I seasoned my ground turkey with garlic, onion, and cayenne pepper. I cut the amount of cream cheese to about 5-6 oz give or take, then followed the recipe as is from there. Once I combined everything, it was still missing something, I added black pepper, a touch of salt, Italian seasoning and what really sent it over the edge, a few splashes of Worchestershire sauce! The family loved it. We like flavor, it wasn't spicy even though I added the pepper, and it still tasted like a delicious stroganoff! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyt88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was fantastic! My family just loved this recipe. Will definitely keep it and make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsDesilu
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I rated this recipe 4 of 5 only braise the original was a little less than my ideal taste. I added 2 tsp dill and 3 tsp worcestershire sauce to give it a bolder flavor. This recipe is so much easier than the one I previously used (not to mention cheaper) and it still tastes delish! I definitely will make it again with my minor modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDesilu
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I chose to use all of the cream cheese that was called for unlike most users.The only thing I changed was the amount of pasta. 8oz was more than enough with the rest of the ingredients that the recipe called for. Still plenty of left-overs the next night....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Perfect however i did only use half of the sour cream, cream cheese and canned soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I'm an amateur cook. I Forgot the mushroom soup and cut the cream cheese in half. Still yummy! It was the gravy that made it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Boman Wood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I've made this a couple of times. I do add fresh mushrooms. My kids love it and my daughter is usually picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.s. James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States